Shichida Right Brain Training - Discussion

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Brain Training & Thinking Skills
    256 Posts 99 Posters 256.7k Views
      concern2

hi quizzo99,

I formed my own bp with my sis and my cousin, not that difficult actually. Cos each of us ordered 2 sets, a 3 colour and a 4 colour, that comes up to 18.90x2 for each of us, making total of 113.40, so already entitled 15% off!

Can try asking parents who stay near you to pm you I suppose. Or other parents from your child’s brain-training class to join in, since you get to see them often.

bbmummy

Hi quizzo99,

I’m interested. I’m at tampines or city area.

• Q Offline
          quizo99

hi concern2

thanks…ya…realised 2 sets of 2 bks ea can meet liao…we r going to withdraw my 5 YO n going on hols next wk…so dun get to meet the others liao…

bbmummy
          i stay in the west leh…ur work place at raffles place? i can ask my sis to help pass to you…

bbmummy

Hi quizzo99, have pm you. pls check.

Thks

• phankaoP Offline
              phankao

Visit this site - got free mandalas..

http://www.homeeducation.sg
              What are mandalas for?

igeniushenry

Fettuccine:
                [Moderator's Note: Threads merged.]

Hi all,

I am keen to send my kids to learn at Shichida. Although at their preschool, they are doing spelling, simple dictation, maths, reading, I would like my kids to improve the use of their \"right brain\", just for enrichment 😄

Does anyone have any comments about the results, effectiveness and what exactly are they going to learn about? Any feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
                Hi, have you heard of iGenus? iGenius is a leading Brain-based educational center specializing Right Brain IQTM Development Program for children age 0 to 12 years old.

Email me at [email protected] if you like to know more about our courses.

igeniushenry

Dear Parents,

Does your children having Learning Difficultives, Can’t Concentrate, Poor Memory or Low Creativity??
                  Planning to send your children for extra lesson during school holiday?

iGenius is a leading Brain-based educational center specializing Right Brain IQTM Development Program for children age 0 to 12 years old.

A child’s potential can be developed and nurtured through effective methodology in right brain development.
                  The development of a child during first 3 years is incredibly amazing in terms of absorbing information.
                  During this 3-year period, the brain is like a sponge absorbing whatever information is presented to them in any environment.

iGenius is inviting parents to attend our FREE Seminar to understand our courses which can help your child’s brain development.
                  We are also giving away FREE Smart Card worth $88 for parents attending the seminar. Please provide me your email address, print out the attachment and redeem at our counter.

Seminar 1 - 14th July (Tue) 7pm - 8pm The importance of education at Age 0

Seminar 2 - 16th July (Thur) 7pm - 8pm How to cultivate a baby genius

Seminar 3 - 18th July (Sat) 1.30pm - 2.30pm Realise the potential of your baby

*Limited seats, please call me at 9187-1186 reservation

marvic

tamarind:
                    On a few other occasions, she also spoke what I was thinking in my mind, and I was very sure I did not say it out loud.

But I don't think that she really has the ability of telepathy lah. She is able to make logical deductions at a very young age, so she may be making intelligent guesses only 😄
                    You and your daugther happens to have the same wavelength...

Merlion

Sorry to say that I think all these right brain training classes are a bit over rated. There are a lot of methods and games that you can play with your kids to help them to develope their right brain. I really don’t believe that 2 hours a week will help. It is still up to the parents to work with the kids, so why spend so much money on it?

marvic

Merlion:
                        Sorry to say that I think all these right brain training classes are a bit over rated. There are a lot of methods and games that you can play with your kids to help them to develope their right brain. I really don't believe that 2 hours a week will help. It is still up to the parents to work with the kids, so why spend so much money on it?

Being parents are like that lor. We tend to want to spend on our kids, if we can afford. Just like some people like to buy expensive things for their kids, like branded shoes, clothes, watches etc. Some of us will ask are those necessary? Shoes, can wear ok liao mah why spend so much on a branded one.

I guess, the key is not in the 2 hour per week. The key is, by spending the money, parents get to learn a systematic way of training their kids. There is a system of teaching and in the process, parents and kids are being \"forced\" to follow the system.

It's like sometimes I think why I pay so much money for a personal trainer at the gym? I can also train myself mah. But it really is very different lor.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 8 / 26