Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      smurf

Wah, u guys so fortunate, no need to cook…

Kabby

terry:

buds is asking me what i do evday...i very shy to say leh :oops: ,sure kena stone here. Btw, im NOT a tai tai ok? i do my fair share of hsework even with maid. im juz very blessed in many ways. i will share next time.
        won't be stoned lah... we'll just be very envious only. :laugh:

Kabby

sleepy:

What kind of part time job? I can't think of any, other than relief teacher. But not sure how flexible is the timing

My previous career impossible for part time. 不用加班已经偷笑了
          ya, some jobs easier to do that. i know of friends who are writers/ editors, very easy for them to freelance or work part-time, and another who is an accountant but now she freelance....

被你说中了
          I was a teacher... was thinking whether should quit last time when friends and family said just take no pay leave first.

so i took npl lor, take for ds1 then ds2 then now dd. teaching is really very pro-family. my HOD and P/ VP very supportive of me being SAHM, so when i return, should be no problem to go back part time and work out something.

however, that said, i will still be a bit stressed cos it would be 6 yrs on npl already, that I stayed home with the 3 kids. a lot has changed. although i have kept up with the education syst very closely by reading news, (and coming onto KSP, haha), and talking with colleagues, but the training for the new initiatives and programmes is crucial lah...

during my absence, they go and introduce the new H1, H2, H3... when I go back, all my old lecture notes and tutorial answers have to throw away, cannot use anymore, syllabus all changed... sure very stressful the 1st yr, must start from scratch to prepare everything again. 😓

smurf:
            Wah, u guys so fortunate, no need to cook...

Ya. No need to do housework oso. Waah..

Most of you are very fortunate.
            Either have own mom or mil or maid to help out.

SAHM_TAN

smurf:

Wah, u guys so fortunate, no need to cook...

Ya. No need to do housework oso. Waah..

Most of you are very fortunate.
              Either have own mom or mil or maid to help out.

Think I must be sadistic. After cooking, I like to clean the stove. I like to see it shiny that can see my reflection :rotflmao: Before I have part-time helper to clean house once a wk, I would clean the windows and I love it when it's so clear. Now no time to do such things, bb refused to let go of me and me not enough sleep nursing her. I still insist on ironing my kids outing clothes. Seem like if I let the part-time helper do, I'm losing something, weird right? Their kindy uniform is partly iron by me and her (as they only have 2 sets)

smurf

No leh, I dun have any help hor…can’t afford to employ any helper too…if only my p1 boy can help me a bit, but that’s another story lah.

Kabby

i get my boys to be in charge of smelling dd, if she needs a change of diaper, they will let me know. 🙂

ok seriously, they can entertain her when I'm busy, so when they are at home, it is not too bad. the worst is like now, when i want to eat supper or do something on the comp and she doesn't want to sleep on her own, only want to sleep latched on, so i sit and surf with one hand while nursing lor

SAHM_TAN

i get my boys to be in charge of smelling dd, if she needs a change of diaper, they will let me know. 🙂

ok seriously, they can entertain her when I'm busy, so when they are at home, it is not too bad. the worst is like now, when i want to eat supper or do something on the comp and she doesn't want to sleep on her own, only want to sleep latched on, so i sit and surf with one hand while nursing lor
                    ya lor.

I :rotflmao: thinking of your sons smelling dd for poo :rotflmao:

puff

DD1 not only help me smell if bb poo , she also in charge of smelly who fart in the room :rotflmao:

SAHM_TAN

puff:

DD1 not only help me smell if bb poo , she also in charge of smelly who fart in the room :rotflmao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 111 / 357