Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      Kabby

sleepy:
      I missed carrying a small baby. Didn't spend much time taking care of dd1 when she's a baby. In fact, I almost missed her entire initial stages like 1st roll, 1st smile, 1st step, due to high work commitment.

With dd2, I cuddled her throughout her waking moments. My mum & mil thought dd2 is clingy. Nah, I'm actually the clingy one, refused to let her down, just want to carry her endlessly to make up for my lost moments with dd1.

I almost became hercules, can carry a 10kg baby for hours. She's overweight la, 10 kg at 6mths old. Carry her on one arm, do housework using free arm, then switch hands. We were like siamese twins, glue together. Now I really missed those moments.
      awww... can imagine lah... so sweet...

she is a big heavy baby...

mine's 18mth now and i still don't miss carrying a baby... i can't wait to be at the stage when I can coo and gush at a baby, but someone else's.... πŸ™‚

terry

wah! if after i delivery, i can pass my bb round to u guys, by the time he comes back to me, maybe grow up alrdy (easy life for me!) πŸ˜‰

hw? hw?

Kabby

MummyThreeStreams:
          Sleepy: 10kg at 6 months! Waaah! Solid sia...you must have lovely toned arms and shoulder muscles!

kabby: my youngest is 6 months. I don't like carrying others' newborns...I always feel like I'm betraying my own kids!!

Now that we know DS3 is likely to be our last one (never say never :evil: ), I treasure every minute even more. The grandparents come and help me with the kids, and they always want to carry the baby. I know they mean well, but sometimes, I feel resentful...even a bit jealous. It's my baby! I want to carry him!

But can't complain lah...at least this means I have more time with my older two. I guess I must remember not to spend all my time with the baby that I forget my other kids!
          never say never? does that mean if say never then it will happen? :evil:
          cos i always say this is the last one. no more... oops..

puff

terry:
            wah! if after i delivery, i can pass my bb round to u guys, by the time he comes back to me, maybe grow up alrdy (easy life for me!) πŸ˜‰

hw? hw?
            After u delivery n see your cutie bb I am sure u will 捨不得 to pass your bb to others :evil:

Kabby

terry:

hw? hw?

• E Offline
                ectanz

puff:
                terry:

hw? hw?

After u delivery n see your cutie bb I am sure u will 捨不得 to pass your bb to others :evil:

First mth still okay but 2nd mth without confinement lady, I think u will 叫救命! 😒

sleepy:
                  ectanz:

My dd2 can't n refused 2 crawl. Y r right . My dd1 was taken care by my MIL n I hardly carry her. Their age gap is 6 yrs. I don't hv stamina 2 carry my dd2 4 very long.

How old is yr dd2 now?

She's already P1. Although I still address her as BABY πŸ˜‚

Hey mine also in P1 and I still call her 'b'

BeContented

ectanz:
                    puff:

[quote=\"terry\"]wah! if after i delivery, i can pass my bb round to u guys, by the time he comes back to me, maybe grow up alrdy (easy life for me!) πŸ˜‰

hw? hw?

First mth still okay but 2nd mth without confinement lady, I think u will 叫救命! 😒[/quote]Ha ha....at this stage when life is a lot easier now, throw me any kid below 10yo, I will 叫救命 πŸ˜‰

terry

oh! so 10yo is the cut off age? wah! i gotta start all over again?

my k1 was so rude to me this morning! asked him afew q, he shouted and becm so impatient with his tone of voice. what a sad start to my day! 😒

wonder will i show favouritism when my #2 arrive? is it normal to? cos i hv 2 dogs and i do sayang 1 of them mre.

BeContented

terry:
                        oh! so 10yo is the cut off age? wah! i gotta start all over again?

my k1 was so rude to me this morning! asked him afew q, he shouted and becm so impatient with his tone of voice. what a sad start to my day! 😒

wonder will i show favouritism when my #2 arrive? is it normal to? cos i hv 2 dogs and i do sayang 1 of them mre.

At least for me πŸ™‚
                        No need to bath, feed, comb them, can wear own clothes, shoes.
                        Can fold own blanket, hang clothes, pour/topup own water bottle.
                        Pack own bag (even for trips)........lock house door properly, close window if raining, take short trips on bus home if really required.
                        Won't swallow and can spit out fish bones if I missed out any......

Hmmm......i sound quite dispensable already :nailbite: 😒
                        Maybe I need #3 to keep my SAHM-job ???
                        Or sack the maid so that I take back the chores ??? :rotflmao:

Favouritism......there will always be....just how obvious πŸ™‚
                        My P4 & P5 kids also start talking back at times and I already cannot tahan.
                        If they ever dare shout at me.....wonder will I 😒 or :rant: :nunchuk:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 151 / 357