Club SAHM
puff:
I agree on the energy level and the forgetfulness, but why I am so particularly pissed with MIL cos' it IS a habit that started many many years back ie. when I first married and stayed with them....no matter how we try to educate her, it fell to deaf ears.Older ppl normally r not v particular abt cleanliness. This may be due to their energy level and they r more forgetful , hence may forget to flush toilet after use and forget to dry their hand after washing.
I can understand it's hard to pick after ppl who constantly dirty up the place .... Just hope that when I grow old I will not be too much a chores for my children to take care.
I also hope I won't be a chore for my kids....best is, dun stay with them if I can. -
puff:
To begin with, my in-laws do not believe in hygiene. I find it so hard to step on the sticky floor when I have to visit them. I can smell urine from master bedroom loo before stepping into room. Yucks ! The joy in her life is to have her hair set nicely...everything else is not impt.Older ppl normally r not v particular abt cleanliness. This may be due to their energy level and they r more forgetful , hence may forget to flush toilet after use and forget to dry their hand after washing.
I can understand it's hard to pick after ppl who constantly dirty up the place .... Just hope that when I grow old I will not be too much a chores for my children to take care. -
When I was younger I'm guilty of being messy n dirty at home but I would spend hours to dress up nicely n neatly when I go out. My mom got to clean up after me... Now I dun really spend so much time dressing up as most of my time is used up cleaning after my 2 DD n DH. Maybe that is karma :rotflmao:
To begin with, my in-laws do not believe in hygiene. I find it so hard to step on the sticky floor when I have to visit them. I can smell urine from master bedroom loo before stepping into room. Yucks ! The joy in her life is to have her hair set nicely...everything else is not impt.puff:
Older ppl normally r not v particular abt cleanliness. This may be due to their energy level and they r more forgetful , hence may forget to flush toilet after use and forget to dry their hand after washing.
I can understand it's hard to pick after ppl who constantly dirty up the place .... Just hope that when I grow old I will not be too much a chores for my children to take care. -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: catching up on this thread really cracks me up!
My FIL lights up anyway and everywhere.. ..hospitals and restaurants included de..
He always act blur when kena 'caught'..
As for my MIL, she always smells like she had just popped out from her 3-day mahjong marathon on a meal/pee break.. topped up with some perfume.. :faint:
I am thankful DH has abondoned these 'bad' habits...
I will make him change even if he is just going out for kopi at night with buddies and want to put on the same shirt he wore in the day...
my MIL is a hygiene freak as she when she mop the floor she would mopped it 3 times - floor detergent, disinfection, water, water… i think is over kill. Now she is older thankfully she outsourced this to the parttime auntie and not me else I would be whole morning just mopping the floor. Ironically due to $$ issue of paying the parttime auntie, she only comesHaving said that, in once every 2 weeks. Hence to me the floor is dusty after 3 days what. MIL would make up for the in-between cleaning herself.
One practise of their which I cannot stand is on the saving of water in the loo. They would simply accumulate enough urine in the toilet bowl before flushing. Hence my family would avoid the common toliet whenever I visit them. Instead use the master room one. -
just888:
One practise of their which I cannot stand is on the saving of water in the loo. They would simply accumulate enough urine in the toilet bowl before flushing. Hence my family would avoid the common toliet whenever I visit them. Instead use the master room one.
I like my toilet to smell nice...you never know anyone will pop by.
My son's room is untidy with books passed down from my friend after PSLE. Now I'm waiting for 2012 Oct so that I can do a BIG spring-clean.
In the meantime, I have to close 2 eyes and it's getting on my nerves. -
me too. Flush after use and hence to them we are wasteful esp now that the semi-flash thing is now not working.
just888:
My FIL will never flush for no. 1, he will only flush if he is doing number 2, even though we have a sem-flush. So what I do is I will flush for him if I happen to see him going to the toilet and did not hear the flush sound. So as to prevent the stain and smell. :evil:
One practise of their which I cannot stand is on the saving of water in the loo. They would simply accumulate enough urine in the toilet bowl before flushing. Hence my family would avoid the common toliet whenever I visit them. Instead use the master room one. -
I don't know much about the flushing at their house...all I know is I don't use the master bedroom toilet as it stinks.
My FIL will never flush for no. 1, he will only flush if he is doing number 2, even though we have a sem-flush. So what I do is I will flush for him if I happen to see him going to the toilet and did not hear the flush sound. So as to prevent the stain and smell. :evil:just888:
I don't know much about the flushing at their house...all I know is I don't use the master bedroom toilet as it stinks.
Once the toilet had a very strong urine smell and I was wondering why. The source was a small pool of urine on the other side of the toilet bowl. I asked what happend, and my FIL blamed my DS and asked him to aim properly :rotflmao: .
He is just 4yos, height just tall enough to pee into the bowl, how on earth he managed to shoot to the other side...... :?
I just quietly tell my FIL, if he cannot see liao, just sit down to pee. Now no more such accident.
As for DS, he told me he did not pee outside the bowl, I told him, I believed him
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.