Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

Question : Voice or Looks 1st tt attracts ur attention?

voice! 🕺

:celebrate: When no opportunity to see face first, voice takes priority. :politebleah:

Hearing hubs' Optimus Prime voice over the phone for the 1st time, just blew me away.. until I saw his hair. :frustrated: But voice wise, very man lor. 😂

Question : Voice or Looks 1st tt attracts ur attention?

voice! 🕺

Looks. I love men who are charming :evil:
        I can still go ga ga when I see good looking guys.

Define good looking... :evil:

auntieM

and Di-di type I :love:
            :oops:

rainrain

anlynn:
              Hello mummies,

Anyone who is a SAHM with a maid? I wanted to get a maid but worried about all the maid issues but i really cannot cope with all the chores and taking care of both my DD and DS without any assistance from both PIL and parents.

Hi

I'm a Sahm with a maid at home . My DD is coming to two and DS coming to two month old. My current maid just arrived before my delivery and I must say she really help me a lot. She handles all household chores and cooking. While I take care of the children and marketing. Sometimes she help me handle one child when I am engage with one, and the other needs attention. I think it's only helpful if your maid is experienced. My first maid was horrible even before my second child is born, we fire her after one month.

I had a maid when #2 arrived. She was an angel…so very blessed. She did a fantastic job cooking, looking after younger one and ok with housework. Most impt, willing to listen. But she wanted to leave after 1 1/2 years bcos she wanted to get married (considered old at 27).

My subsequent maids gave me hell even though I closed 1 eye. Can’t possibly close 2 eyes…basic hygiene still must be maintained. Morn I already closed 2 eyes bcos I had to coach son in his school work (in p1 then and afternoon session). She climbed on my head bcos I was lenient.

Maids…if too strict with them, they put urine or soap powder in your food. Worse, murder the employer and get away with diminished responsibility.

I'm CRAZY over Nicky Wu.

verygeksim

verygeksim:

Hi Mums, how do you cope with 2 kids? I find myself focusing a lot of the P1 and the nursery kiddo is left to play with her masak-masak... which is kinda cute.

Can anyone share their schedule, please?

I have 3 kiddies. :please:
                    Here are some sharings how i cope.
                    http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/blogs/buds

I'm the resident owlette here in the forum.
                    I need very little sleep too. 🤷
                    Most of my chores can gao tim at nite.

Which means i can dedicate my day time for
                    everyone and make every second count. :love:

PS. I don't take afternoon naps either. 😉

Thank you, Buds. You're a super mum. But I need the 6-8 hours sleep leh. if not after 4 -5 days will become zombie.

Any other mums who can share? Thanks!

sleepy

verygeksim:
                      verygeksim:

Hi Mums, how do you cope with 2 kids? I find myself focusing a lot of the P1 and the nursery kiddo is left to play with her masak-masak... which is kinda cute.

Can anyone share their schedule, please?

I need the 6-8 hours sleep leh. if not after 4 -5 days will become zombie.

Any other mums who can share? Thanks!

I tend to spend more time with my dd1 too. It's unavoidable since my dd1's homework is tougher compared to dd2's. I tried to place them in separate school sessions so I can give 1 to 1 attention each time.

So if your dd1 is in afternoon session, then place dd2 in morning session nursery or vice versa

sleepy

MummyThreeStreams:
                        Hi sleepy!

I do pilates regularly (at least once or twice a week). It's great for strengthening and shaping, and it is VERY hardwork. I love it! I see a change in my body. But don't expect to lose much weight with it. (my butt is still big, but at least it's pert!) for weight loss, as what the others have suggested you probably need to include swimming, running/walking etc. for that.

Why not start with brisk walking, then add other stuff as your energy levels rise? All the best with your exercise routine!
                        Thanks so much for sharing 😄

I've signed up for ladies gym recently. Timing is ideal. After I drop off dd2 in school, I can go gym for an hour, then fetch dd1 from school.

There is one problem though. I've not done aerobics or anything intensive yet, just simple weight lifting machines for toning. However, somehow I feel worst after exercising. Before I took on any exercise routine, I'm just flabby. Now besides being flabby, I strained my foot ligament and have knee pain. Worst off le :slapshead:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 231 / 357