buds ur dd is right how u managed amazed all of us ni zhen de hen li hai
Li hai in kai kai! :idea:
So bo pian lor.. :roll:
Die die oso must manage.
Or die trying.
lol now my dd having nightmares cause she made dh so mad and her today haiz sleepless night for me again luckily i managed to nap awhile earlier on.
but at east ur dd will help u la i cannot depend on mind dd haha ds still maybe but hes not always around most of the times at granny place if not he will help me tabao food and what not i only got 2 and bth already. -
longmao.irene:
Uh-huh.. Never had a maid before. But I suppose I won't mind an extra pair of hands now!Hi buds,
Read ur post eariler on, I suppose u r maid-less?!!
Am sure it'd take a load off housework so I can better spend quality time with each of my children (1 on 1 bonding/individual time) and not to mention quality time with hubs as well. :evil:longmao.irene:
Still thumbs down leh.Thumbs up to u!!
My #4 is a helluva crier! :faint: Practically can't get things done cos he wants to be carried most times... else he does the dreaded... :nailbite:... crow call. Read : Really loud shrill continuous crying! :frustrated:
Since I still can't manage to find time to spend individual time with each of them like I usually do before #4 arrived... I still think I have to do better to manage my time. 1 on 1 time is impt to me so that we don't \"lose\" touch with them despite having other ppl/kids to attend to. Children need to know they are not forgotten despite our many commitments. For me, I prefer to touch base daily to keep our mother-child bonding alive. Or at least for now, I'm really trying very hard to. For exam preps sometimes the babies gotta sit with me while DDs revise their Science notes, properties, characteristics (etc) till I realise they've suddenly taken turns to doze off in my arms in spite of all that hollering! :rotflmao:
Wouldn't it be swell if both the boys can retain all that studying they've done now (from my repeated revision sessions with dds).. so they're prepared for psle? :rotflmao:longmao.irene:
Yeh boi..Do agreed we can't Tik too muc wen bringin d kids out, if so will ve able to step outs hse.
I know watcha mean. :lol:longmao.irene:
Ahakz! Ya! Ya! That's the apt description.. bao everything!I am jus hving two, maid less too. My confidment same same as Urs, bao ka liao!! Wahaha !!
longmao.irene:
:dowan:Bt definately not as champ as u to handle 4!!! OMG!!
I'm still taking it one day at a time.. where got champ.
longmao.irene:
I sure hope so! :xedfingers:Ur kids definately will appreciate ur efforts wen they grow up!! & definately loving u every single day!!
longmao.irene:
U too good momma! :celebrate:Happy Mothers' Day!!
Pris... the girls will help but also not all the time. Upper Pri homework load is a killer! :frustrated:
:udawoman:Hubs has returned to work a week plus ago.
My confinement ain't over yet and I've already had to go to the market as we ran out of fresh fish for me to cook.. and some veggies too.. Few days ago, realised hubs was too tired to wash the baby clothes or perhaps forgotten and that meant I was totally out of baby clothes for any change if need be! I ran down to Mothercare @ Causeway Point, Woodlands to get a new pack of newborn rompers.. (the cashier said.. wah mommy.. you reali can hor.. if i orh.. will wait for my husband before i bring my kids out alone!)..queued up to get the children their lunch.. bought a few wet wipes and then chubs decided he just had to sleep so I had to carry him AND the newborn (in a lying-down carrier). Today, I had to send my DD1 for violin lesson in CCK ( I'm in Woodlands) so I had to lug all 4. :faint:
My girls met up with me aft my quick trip to Mothercare that day. I took a cab since chubs was sleeping. Don't think I can carry him all the way back by bus or train cos gotta walk quite a distance back to my crib. Upon reaching my residence, the girls just alighted from their transport and DD1 immediately opened the cab door, took my sleeping chubs off me and carried him over her shoulder and she went omg he is heavy! Then DD2 took over all the plastic bags of stuff I was holding onto in one hand.. she almost dropped them.
I paid the cabbie and merely carried newborn in carrier and a haversack or battle gear rather..
The girls helped to close the door of the cab and as we were walking towards the lift, they both asked, \"How'd you do it?\" I asked. \"Do what?\" \"Everything! How did you manage? These things/chubs alone so heavy oredi? If I were a mommy to soo many children I think i cannot do it..\"
My reply was just the same as always. \"When it comes to my children and what I have to do or what I want to do for them... I don't really think so much. I just do. Cos sometimes I have to do or at times cos I really want to do or very happy to the stuff I do.. :please: Because I'm mommy, your mommy. :love:\"
They looked at me shrugged
and went, \"We still don't think we'd do all that even if we are mommies one day..\" They went on complaining abt how heavy they had to carry from void deck to the house. Haiyah.. :slapshead:
I think hor, if I think soooo much before I attempt to do (in this case.. outings with the children) I may not want to go out either!
I got stares from many ppl today when sending DD1 for violin today.. dunno why.
When I reached CCK, bumped into an old acquaintance and she said, \" All yours?\" She shook her head.. pat my back.. smiled. :whut:
Not everyone manages like you do. You makes it look so easy
You brought up your girls well too. They are very sensible for their age.
I guess women especially resume the role of mother almost naturally once the baby comes along - whether we have prior training or not. Maybe it is in us to nurture and most of us can multi-task.
That's why mommies are great (mine included :love: )
Wishing you a Happy Mother's Day ! Have a smashing time together with your loved ones ! :love: -
Hi all,
Wishing all SAHM a Happy Mother's Day ! :rahrah: -
Good morning fightingmom!!!Hi all,
Wishing all SAHM a Happy Mother's Day ! :rahrah:
Is it this weekend???
Have been hinting to DH to get DS1 to write a short message for me, he actually asked me when was it
.... haiz .... men .....
Yah.. :scratchhead:
When is Mothers' Day? :?
:oops: -
Mother's Day in Singapore - Motherβs Day is a day for many people to show their appreciation towards mothers and mother figures worldwide. It is an annual event but is held at different dates in the calendar, depending on the country.Yah.. :scratchhead:
When is Mothers' Day? :?
:oops:
Sunday, May 13, 2012 :love:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.