Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      Sweet Joy

Saw this and must post.

“The homemaker has the ultimate career. All other careers exist for one purpose only - and that is to support the ultimate career. ”

― C.S. Lewis
      Like your quote. Being a homemaker is not an easy task.

Hi buds,

Now that you have 4 kids...there is no fear of going to #5 right? :evil:
        LHL really have to thank ultra patient and tolerant couples for having 4 kids.
        The stress and pressure is 4x. :udawoman:
        :yikes:

:whut:

#5!

http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php

LHL can't thank me though cos tho' I contributed our 4 SG kiddies, I didn't go back to work. Well, how to yah.. 🤷 So far, no immense pressure leh. :skeptical: Just that I wish I had more time for them and myself. The girls are doing fine in school by my non-kiasu standard, of course (read:pass) 😉 and the boys are happy and healthy, growing so handsome everyday and learning new things very fast. I must keep up! *pant pant* 😓

A friend just asked recently how i had been..

I replied.. on bad days very noisy and tiring :frustrated: but most days are good days filled with lotsa laughter. Suffice to say, the phrase silence is golden rings true in my case. :rotflmao:

I am proud to say I have a career (thankless) which is not easy…there are good times and of course there are bad times.

It is the ultimate career…bcos it gives peace of mind to the one who brings the bacon home.

mummyliv

hi mummies!

jus saw this thread and want to join in haha… but i have read thru the thread yet…

i am a hmmmm flexible working mum cum SAHM… very confusing hor… haha

metz

mummyliv:
              hi mummies!

jus saw this thread and want to join in haha.. but i have read thru the thread yet...

i am a hmmmm flexible working mum cum SAHM... very confusing hor.. haha
              Not confusing lah. You are one lucky mother that can still bring home money and be with the kids all day long. 😄

metz

LHL can't thank me though cos tho' I contributed our 4 SG kiddies, I didn't go back to work. Well, how to yah.. 🤷 So far, no immense pressure leh. :skeptical: Just that I wish I had more time for them and myself. The girls are doing fine in school by my non-kiasu standard, of course (read:pass) 😉 and the boys are happy and healthy, growing so handsome everyday and learning new things very fast. I must keep up! *pant pant* 😓
                Hiyya buds,

You are too humble. Both your girls have excellent writing skills! From their writings, I can tell your P4 has inherited your bubbly nature 😉

Thumbs up for raising such capable kids!

A friend just asked recently how i had been..

I replied.. on bad days very noisy and tiring :frustrated: but most days are good days filled with lotsa laughter. Suffice to say, the phrase silence is golden rings true in my case. :rotflmao:
                It's weird, I know. Now that my kids are spending more time in schools, I should be enjoying the silence and quietness. But I am starting to miss them already... :nailbite:

mummyliv

metz:
                  mummyliv:

hi mummies!

jus saw this thread and want to join in haha.. but i have read thru the thread yet...

i am a hmmmm flexible working mum cum SAHM... very confusing hor.. haha

Not confusing lah. You are one lucky mother that can still bring home money and be with the kids all day long. 😄

not really with them all day long la.. just that i can stay with them in the day, coz my work involves running ard after office hrs and weekend...

actually wanted to be SAHM but i think i need to do something, maybe used to working liao... haha...
                  but after quitting my 9-5 job, and be with them at home, i dun feel like going back to desk bound job liao... will miss them haha..

metz

I am proud to say I have a career (thankless) which is not easy....there are good times and of course there are bad times.

It is the ultimate career..bcos it gives peace of mind to the one who brings the bacon home.
                    Please don't think SAHM as a thankless job. I'm sure your family do appreciate you very much in their own ways.

Yes, there's always good and bad times regardless if we are working moms or SAHMs. Let's just appreciate what we have, treasure the good times and let go those not so good times.

VemmaMom

Sometimes is the frustrations that we, SAHM faced like no ME alone time… most private time for me is when I m in my bathroom…

mummyliv

VemmaMom:
                        Sometimes is the frustrations that we, SAHM faced like no ME alone time.. most private time for me is when I m in my bathroom......

haha so funny but so true.. i also have private me time only in bathroom... thats the only time i am alone and can do my own stuff and peace... 😜

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 278 / 357