Club SAHM
TheAnswer:
I think it's okay to buy clothes & bags as long it's value for money :boogie:
Yesterday when I told DH I'm heading to town with my best friend. Guess what he told me. His response: remember do not buy any branded bags. After that he added, best if do not buy anymore clothes and bags :spank:
For myself, I refused to buy clothes at nett price. Somehow I feel riped off if I have to pay nett price. Of course got exception. The other day we bought MIL to shop. MIL hardly shops & also not as easy to find designs she likes. So it's more important to me that she found something she really likes
But I think dh abit 心疼 that I'm so thrifty on myself since I will never pay nett price for my own clothes. I only shop during sales & always target my favourite boutiques whenever there's a generous 50% off especially during GSS. I like value for money. Still look very nice wah and I only paid half price, why not? I always feel happy with my loot.
Between dh & I, I'm the more thrifty one. He likes to buy things for me when he's on business trips because he knows I won't frown if they are value for money & these are things I won't usually buy for myself. He bought me a dozen handbags/purses/wistlets. All bought at value since much cheaper to buy in the country itself.
I need to buy things at discount then feel more shiok using them. I don't like the riped off after taste thus can never bring myself to pay nett price. Maybe it's an OCD
sleepy,
envy le…this mean he thinks of u all the times.
My DH only bot "one" handbag for me during courtship. Once n for all…
No watch,no jewellery(except wedding bands)…etc…DH super calculative.He feels he oredi given enuff coz i’ve share of the hse.
DH nvr feel 心疼 that I am thrifty on myself,he only feels 心疼 if i use his $$,hehe…He also will not appreciate.Once i told him how careful am I spending his money,he said,"I am even more careful"…True lor,he is super thrifty -
Heyya all my fellow SAHMies. How has the holidays been for ya? To mark the beginning of the holidays, I brought my brood of 4 to watch Jack The Giant Slayer show last Friday after the girls returned from supplementary lessons. They loved the surprise. :please:
Brought them to Wendy's for a quick bite followed by some crackers and suweeet popcorn for in-theatre snacking. The boys slept a bit in between the show but we had quite a peaceful time watching the show. The theatre wasn't packed so the aircon was nicely cooling.. an ease from the super hot weather these days.. some more we don't have aircon at our place.. so it was a nice reprieve.
Already cooked dinner and cleaned the house a bit so was free the whole evening to spend time watching movie with hubs after the children went to bed.
Homework all finished by Monday evening so we went for a swim with gramps yesterday. The house is spick and span now and meeting hubs later after DD1's violin exam at Yamaha.
CA1 all over and done with and their results were as expected as we knew how much effort each of them put in. PTC was done by hubs cos he wanted to save me and the boys trouble tagging along and there were some surprise news from the teachers about them. They each got their :rant: from their Daddy.. I am glad he shares the loving and the wrangling of child raising, with me. :love:
How about you ladies? Any special plans or just staying home this week? -
Hi ladies . . . . wow this club is so lively. As for a start I gave birth to my 2nd child in Jan this year and now on ML. Well my ML ending this Apr . . . . (next month so fast already finishing leh) now do not know what to do like quit job or continue. Nice to stay at home and care for the littles ones but to make the decision to quit the job is a hugh thing for me right now ..... do not know how to start or where to start from . . . . :scratchhead:
sleepy:
I bought 90% of my clothes when there was a generous discount. The rest I bought them at nett price cos I like the designs too much. I have 3 wardrobe full of clothes. DH has only 1. He always says that if I do not do laundry for a month, I will still have clothes to wear while he has to go naked :yikes:
I think it's okay to buy clothes & bags as long it's value for money :boogie:TheAnswer:
Yesterday when I told DH I'm heading to town with my best friend. Guess what he told me. His response: remember do not buy any branded bags. After that he added, best if do not buy anymore clothes and bags :spank:
For myself, I refused to buy clothes at nett price. Somehow I feel riped off if I have to pay nett price. Of course got exception. The other day we bought MIL to shop. MIL hardly shops & also not as easy to find designs she likes. So it's more important to me that she found something she really likes
But I think dh abit 心疼 that I'm so thrifty on myself since I will never pay nett price for my own clothes. I only shop during sales & always target my favourite boutiques whenever there's a generous 50% off especially during GSS. I like value for money. Still look very nice wah and I only paid half price, why not? I always feel happy with my loot.
Between dh & I, I'm the more thrifty one. He likes to buy things for me when he's on business trips because he knows I won't frown if they are value for money & these are things I won't usually buy for myself. He bought me a dozen handbags/purses/wistlets. All bought at value since much cheaper to buy in the country itself.
I need to buy things at discount then feel more shiok using them. I don't like the riped off after taste thus can never bring myself to pay nett price. Maybe it's an OCD
My DH doesn't buy gifts for me often. I'm not a gift person so doesn't matter to me also. I prefer hugs to gifts. I have about 5 bags, mostly from Charles and keith. I like variety so I can't stick to one bag. Shoes wise I love shoes from pazzion, Pedro and pretty fit.
Sometimes I also disagree when DH wants to buy his own IT stuff so he turns around and stop me from making additional purchases.
He is only against excessive shopping. But facials, massage and gym membership, he is generous with me.
I bought myself a new pair of sunglasses from Charles and Keith today. DH sat on my old pair few weeks ago. It broke under his firm butt
I also saw a coach leather wallet today. Wanted to buy for DH but I think he will scold me instead.
vinegar:
My DH is also more thrifty except that he always have excuses to buy more accessories for his bike :mad:sleepy,
envy le...this mean he thinks of u all the times.
My DH only bot \"one\" handbag for me during courtship. Once n for all....
No watch,no jewellery(except wedding bands)...etc....DH super calculative.He feels he oredi given enuff coz i've share of the hse.
DH nvr feel 心疼 that I am thrifty on myself,he only feels 心疼 if i use his $$,hehe....He also will not appreciate.Once i told him how careful am I spending his money,he said,\"I am even more careful\"....True lor,he is super thrifty -
. PTC was done by hubs cos he wanted to save me and the boys trouble tagging along and there were some surprise news from the teachers about them. They each got their :rant: from their Daddy..
My dh is the one that goes to PTC. He has more patience waiting in line to see the teachers. I've stopped going for PTC for many years already. -
Hubby is very loyal to attend daughter's school briefings . He has been the one doing so all these years...goes straight after work. I am lazy to attend :razz: plus the thought of bringing kids along does not quite seem practical...he will take notes, then update me. I am the one who brings son to visit doctors related to his cleft conditions..then updates him.
Your DHs are indeed rare diamonds! :rahrah:
I don't remember seeing any daddies attending PTMs alone in my DS1's schools ( from preschool to P6). There would be some dads and mums attending together but it mostly the mums who handle PTMs alone.
I have attended all the PTMs alone, even when I was pregnant. Will always have to arrange for my parents to babysit DS2. I think it's better if I attend the PTMs, cos I have more questions, retain and remember more ( ahem ) and handle all the kids' academic stuff at home. -
vinegar, the answer
No la, he doesn’t buy gifts often. Rarely in fact.
He said he can’t figure out what I like and dare not buy the ‘wrong’ gifts.
So whenever he thinks his hunch is right, he will buy multiple at a one go.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.