Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      smartmummy

here I roll the ball please continue rolling the ball
      [quote]
      Mummy of 2
      Kids - DS K2; DD nursery

Mum's name : smartmummy
      Kids : DS1-P3, DD2 -K1 - 2011

mummy of 2

Mummy of 2

Kids - DS K2; DD nursery

SAHM_TAN

cwc:

[quote=\"cwc\"]
          No lah, depends on how the couple handles their expenses. Previously, DH & me maintain our own expenses account, just contribute to joint for whatever family expenses. Now, he just transfer to joint whenever it's low, and i just withdraw whenever required. But of course, we trust each other not to go overboard and only spend on necessary and those agreed upon. But frankly, it's partly cos' I cannot tally my $. While i cannot work within budget, I also won't overspend too much...... :oops:

But hor, lately he has been asking....is our savings growing? what is our monthly expenses like? I'm like :nailbite: not sure leh.....
          But one thing for sure.....I cannot be in ACCOUNTING.

:rotflmao: your DH conducting audit? Then you must use your womanly wiles to direct his attention elsewhere :evil: πŸ˜‰ :rotflmao:

No receipts, no record, no accounting books......no way to audit :evil:[/quote] :rotflmao: :evil:

Mummy of 2

Kids - DS K2; DD nursery

Mum’s name : smartmummy
            Kids : DS1-P3, DD2 -K1 - 2011

Janet (janet_lee88)
            Kids - Son-P5, Daughter-P1

sleepy

cwc:

your DH conducting audit? Then you must use your womanly wiles to direct his attention elsewhere :evil: πŸ˜‰ :rotflmao:

No receipts, no record, no accounting books......no way to audit :evil:

I'm clueless too how much is our monthly expenses.
              Aiyo, too busy watching drama & surfing kiasuparents, no time to work on excel πŸ˜‰

sleepy:
                cwc:

[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"] your DH conducting audit? Then you must use your womanly wiles to direct his attention elsewhere :evil: πŸ˜‰ :rotflmao:

No receipts, no record, no accounting books......no way to audit :evil:

I'm clueless too how much is our monthly expenses.
                Aiyo, too busy watching drama & surfing kiasuparents, no time to work on excel πŸ˜‰[/quote]I'm clueless about our monthly expenses too.
                Hate excel...only use Word bcos of son's work. Addicted to kiasuparents and what's going-on in the forum.

Angelight

Some hubbies will give allowance; some give half their income; rare few may even hand over their whole income to their wives to manage. So it depends...and for those SAHMs who work from home, they may have other arrangements.

Angelight:

Hi mummies, any of your hubbies give you a monthly allowance to manage the household? Or some lucky ones ;), his whole pay and you hold the purse string? πŸ™‚

My DH gives me a monthly allowance to pay bills, kids' school fees and stuff. For myself, I hardly buy anything for myself because once I have kids, I seem to be only shopping for them. πŸ˜„

I thought, it's the norm that DH will give allowance once become a SAHM?

Angelight

Sleepy, you're one lucky lady! So do you give your DH a monthly allowance? πŸ˜‰

sleepy:
                    Angelight:

Hi mummies, any of your hubbies give you a monthly allowance to manage the household? Or some lucky ones ;), his whole pay and you hold the purse string? πŸ™‚

whole pay :evil:

Angelight

Wah, mummy of 2, then you can save your income loh. Nice...

mummy of 2:
                      Angelight:

Mine gives me a personal allowance (which he gave me even when I was working πŸ˜‰ ) and pays for all household expenses. I give my mother an allowance from my personal allowance and DH also pays for my insurance.

mummy of 2

In my case DH is the one who does the Excel πŸ˜‰

Angelight - True that I could save quite a bit when I was working. Now have to be quite thrifty until DH gets his bonus and I can ask for a portion of it πŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 89 / 357

uu88betworldU
                        uu88betworld