Club SAHM
My kids are still very young, so dare not leave them alone without adult supervision. I'm very paraniod about this. Lucky my bladder control very good.hi!
yes agree that more than 1 kid is easier cos they play together and thus won't keep needing me to entertain them. Also so true tt older ones are great help. I can manage much better on trips n outings alone with the 3 cos the boys help me lug barang, push stroller, pack things, open doors, press lift buttons...
In fact when out with dd alone, if she falls asleep in stroller, i don't dare to move her n can't go toilet. but with the boys, i don't hv to worry abt drinking big cup of bubble tea, need to go toilet can go, they will jaga meimei in stroller n watch my bags. :lol:
My kids like to open door and press the button on lifts, so I just let them :rotflmao: Less one thing to worry. -
hahaha, good for you your bladder very strong!
My kids are still very young, so dare not leave them alone without adult supervision. I'm very paraniod about this. Lucky my bladder control very good.kabalevsky:
hi!
yes agree that more than 1 kid is easier cos they play together and thus won't keep needing me to entertain them. Also so true tt older ones are great help. I can manage much better on trips n outings alone with the 3 cos the boys help me lug barang, push stroller, pack things, open doors, press lift buttons...
In fact when out with dd alone, if she falls asleep in stroller, i don't dare to move her n can't go toilet. but with the boys, i don't hv to worry abt drinking big cup of bubble tea, need to go toilet can go, they will jaga meimei in stroller n watch my bags. :lol:
My kids like to open door and press the button on lifts, so I just let them :rotflmao: Less one thing to worry.
unfortunately tea and coffee are diuretics, after drinking, the urge to pee will be v strong, and will want to do so more frequently. if i bring them to the zoo or to the museum, which is downtown and very far from JW, then i cannot hold so long for sure. (and ya, i usually will drink tea or coffee- ice blended or some variation- if there is a long outing)
My boys are older, and ever since they were about 6, if I brought them into the ladies toilet, pp would stare. So I have let them go to the gents alone since they were around 6. I would of course be waiting right outside.
I used to be quite ok and relaxed abt them going themselves, until I read about this case in the newspapers where a boy around their age was molested in the gents at a library!
I think that's really sad. At a library, you wouldn't usually expect such things to happen, plus, in the gents, with a kid! -
hahaha, good for you your bladder very strong!
My kids are still very young, so dare not leave them alone without adult supervision. I'm very paraniod about this. Lucky my bladder control very good.SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"kabalevsky\"]hi!
My kids like to open door and press the button on lifts, so I just let them :rotflmao: Less one thing to worry.
unfortunately tea and coffee are diuretics, after drinking, the urge to pee will be v strong, and will want to do so more frequently. if i bring them to the zoo or to the museum, which is downtown and very far from JW, then i cannot hold so long for sure. (and ya, i usually will drink tea or coffee- ice blended or some variation- if there is a long outing)
My boys are older, and ever since they were about 6, if I brought them into the ladies toilet, pp would stare. So I have let them go to the gents alone since they were around 6. I would of course be waiting right outside.
I used to be quite ok and relaxed abt them going themselves, until I read about this case in the newspapers where a boy around their age was molested in the gents at a library!
I think that's really sad. At a library, you wouldn't usually expect such things to happen, plus, in the gents, with a kid![/quote]Perverts visit library too. That's why even in the library, I would not let my kids wonder in the children's section by themselves. I always keep an eye on them. As long as it's a public place, low crime does not mean no crime. -
OMG! After reading through some of the exchange here, i feel that i have been the most overworked SAHM then. :laugh: I cook everyday. Unless if hubs or i decide on the day itself that we're sian or tired and just wanna go out to eat and chill with the kiddies. Not cooking means not having to wash up after everyone and also not having to wipe & mop the kitchen. Both girls and hubs wash after their own dishes so these days, they dun really pile up. To think that MIL used to chide me for getting the girls to do it. She said poor things, so small do housework. Later heavy will drop and break and then will cut themselves. Small chores like that can leave to the adults *hints of sarcasm in there of course since it's loud & clear waaat..* :roll: I'm very happy i insisted with that small chore practice with the girls. Sometimes these days, they help to wash more than just their own. I get a happy surprise at times when the sink is empty. :love:
When the ILs used to be under one roof with us, i had to cook for 7. I shall not go into the part where it was not appreciated, but due to the training i received and the darn fussy customers i had at home... it kinda spruced up my guts to do even better and prove them wrong. These days i can cook for a party.. okay that's a wee exaggerated.. i can cook for my friends if i am hosting a play-date or just a catch-up with my girlfriends or cousins and still don't sweat it. I can manage a few groups of relatives at one go too.. even if they just called in abt 45mins and on the way. Hah! Don't play play! :rotflmao: So, in a way gotta thank those \"customers\" for their fuss-pot training. My mumsie is also one over perfectionista. Cannot tahan really. I get tense each time she samples my cooking. Always got something to say type. But the high is when she does think it's good, while she may not compliment me directly, i suddenly get requests from my aunties or cousins to cook a certain something that mumsie said was really nice when they wanna come over.
Friends who have spent time over my place wud go... :shock: Your place is soo clean! How you manage this with cooking & ILs & jaga-ing the kids plus prepare resources to teach & play with them? Well i guess now after reading thru the last few posts... i really really now know that oh well.. i'm definitely overworked. I'll tell hubs tomorrow that i'm spoiling market liao. Cheh. :politebleah:
The girls can spring clean, sweep & mop their own room and the rest outside too. Fold and hang up on their hangers (colour coded for each girl) and also do up laundry on days they're having a good mood or nothing to do. :lol: This helps too. These days with the baby, they each race to help take care of the baby. :politebleah: Much to the baby's displeasure at being smothered really. :laugh: My DD2 is the most hardworking with chores and she loves watching me cook. She says next time she wants to cook for her family too.. just like mommy. :love:
Hubs is auto and helps out when he can but when he's bummed out from work i'm on my own. So sometimes i get peeved at the mess i just cleaned that i redo it all over again and he'd go, \"Can you just stop for awhile and sit down.. like breathe or rest?\" Other times though he may come back from work early & not tell me & he'd be behind me exclaiming, \"Oh wow, soo nice to come back to a nice clean house feeling nice clean floors and finding the wifey who's bending over in her knick knacks moppin' under the kids bed...\" :evil: Next question following that would sometimes smell like this. \"The house soo quiet, all the kiddies sleeping in our room issit.. :evil:..\" I'm like :roll:.. so sweaty and tired cos wanna gao tim everything quickly before he comes back and there he was excited with sweat? :siao:
But hey, a compliment is a compliment ain't it? No matter how it gets dished out?
looks like i gotta train my boy to do some chores now…
another thg strikes me while reading the posts…revision time for their exams!
another item to add to the ‘to do’ list.(tho my boy only K1) -
buds,
ur hb appreciate ur efforts! so sweet rite? instead of complaining tat u r sweaty and like’yellow face auntie’. they r really lucky to have u. -
Thank goodness no mention of that at all! Phew! I've been trying to ahemmm... maintain especially after my number three. Soo.. i hope i'm doing it right? :xedfingers: Autumnbronze, what u think.. ok anot.. consider maintain or not? :laugh:
I'm not into facials and stuff but i use Loreal's Whitening & Spot Corrector for my face after i got quite freaked out mom said my face was like in brown and yellow patches. :yikes: :faint: It worked for me. :love: I will share facial stories with you ladies next time ok? Horror ones. Not that it matters to me since i am not the facial kind. :lol: But i LOOOOVVVE spas. The massage is rejuvenating. Aaaaahhh... :please:
Terry arh... i suppose it's either i did maintain or hubs was just horny that day. Cheh.
MummyThreeStreams:
Weekday mornings after kids go to school, I will prepare their work to be done for the day. Busier nearer CA/SA. Irobot does the vacuum.jedamum:
sometimes my dh asked me where have i spend all the time :pokeeye: (usually when he finds the house still in the same state of mess
).
DH knows NEVER to ask me that question! He knows he will be courting disaster if he does! :nunchuk: :spank: :stompfeet:
Hubby does the ironing every Sun. Last Fri, I was rather tired looking at assessment books...so walked around the house to see what can be done, and found lots of clothes to be ironed. Decided to iron them.
Next, I took a plastic bag and decided to do some spring-cleaning. It sure felt good to clear some clutter. -
Hi buds,
Men are visual creatures so he must have seen something to make him ahem...... :evil:
I must not let my DH see your post or he will think I'm underworked :lol:
I admire your energy level to do so much for your family. You are my IDOL. :rahrah:
Like you I'm getting my kids to do simple chores. When DD1 is washing her plate, I close both eyes :rotflmao: For DS at the moment, he is just responsible for placing his plate in the sink. I have a small brush with dustpan, so if they dirty the floor, they will clean up after themselves. Of course they are not always so guai and will need to be reminded. DS sometimes will become like bb, think it's becos of DD2 and tell me he does not know how to do and need my help :faint:
You are superwoman :rahrah:
BTW you no longer living with your ILs? -
I warned hubby that if he messes up my time-table for kids, I will wash my hands off and he takes care of everything. Men or should I say husbands should be smart not to court trouble by complaining about condition of the house when there are young children. I used to tell my maid that safety and hygiene are very important…but of course house should be presentable too.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.