All About GEP

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved GEP
    6.7k Posts 720 Posters 2.7m Views
      vlim

Zann:
      Herbie:

Hi comfy,

I just read thru her notes and get her to understand the concept. And gather some qn for her to try..

Hi Zann, I have not heard anything abt the science marks but this practical was really tough, they just throw them the stuff and expect them to do the experiment and collate the result.. they really think GE kids are genius!!!!!

Moreover GEP selection was not base on Science knowledge hor ...

Vlim, did your ds batch get such Sc expt test in P5 ?

Hi Zann,
      What is the Science expt topic about?

Herbie

oh the sci practice thingy is about strength of material.

vlim

Herbie:
          oh the sci practice thingy is about strength of material.

Emmm .. Sorry my son didn't tell me what were the Sci expt tested so far... He usually score abt 12-13/15 for the Sci practical tests ...

Herbie

i guess this year, they hv the format for sci practical test

vlim

Herbie:
              i guess this year, they hv the format for sci practical test

Huh.. What u mean :?

Herbie

imean they give u all the material and et u conduct the test w/o any given instruction.

vlim

Herbie:
                  imean they give u all the material and et u conduct the test w/o any given instruction.

Ya ... Should be the same la .. But simple instruction will be written on the test paper right otherwise how do the students know what they want

Herbie

aim of the experient is given and the kid has to create the experiment on their own…

jtoh

Herbie:
                      hi jtoh,

perhaps my girl's math kongfu iisn't as high level as yr dd. 🙂
                      No lah. Mine probably just giving excuses so she doesn't need to study. 😄

• comfyC Offline
                        comfy

Herbie:

Hi Zann, I have not heard anything abt the science marks but this practical was really tough, they just throw them the stuff and expect them to do the experiment and collate the result.. they really think GE kids are genius!!!!!
                        Oh this is terrible, I think they just treated the kids like JC stds and expected them to have the knowledge/experience to know what to do. Already in P4, I find it tough, now I am worry for my dd when she goes to P5. If I have read about such things, I definitely will have 2nd thought about sending her to GEP. Just hear from dd, she said \"GEP doesn't seem to teach much but expect the stds to know how/what to do, that why alot of her friends are in TLL\". :siao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 323 / 669

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog