All About GEP
Herbie:
Nowaday, it is very difficult to find one that doesn't play any instruments at all. Pardon me hor, the people I happen to bump into/know are in enrichment centres, mom waiting for kids from school, dd's classmates,hb's friends' kids, relatives' kids. Emm..... sound quite alot now.Actually, i noticed tat my dd's ge friends quite a high percentage of them do learn to play musical instruments,
So may playing instrument also helps in brain development. -
so are you the one who mentioned tt p6 gep is a breeze..vlim:
:rotflmao: ...maybe for kids tt take things easy

that's my kid and me!! :rotflmao:
Herbie:
I tot so too. She can study ahead of others, she has more 'practice papers to try. On top of tat, i heard she has two maths tutos.Flowermonaster:
[quote=\"comfy\"]now I really don't understand this mom. why must younger dd perform better than jie jie. Sometimes I wonder how parents can produce two gifted kids. It is interesting to know.
Could it be the younger one can refer her jie jie's notes & work so her mom have higher expectation? Just a wild guess.
Even if she can do so, they are both different individual with different strength & personality so how to compare? :?
:yikes:[/quote]Now you mention this, I think if u have a elder gep sibling, it is to the younger advantage. There are sort of past yr papers to practise and hence less stress for parents/younger kid. You know it kind of seems unfair to those kids who don't have any 'past' paper to practise hence parents have to go round searching for similar kind of questions. But never mind, this is how the system work and learn from it. Hope that is doen't sound like 'sour grapes'. :siam: -
hi vlim, is p6 ge compre more cheam than p5?
P6 ge maths is it also very cheam? What topics are included huh? -
Hi vlim, thanks for the replying about checking the βbar codeβ thingie with your ds. Hope to hear from u soon.
Herbie:
hi vlim, is p6 ge compre more cheam than p5?
P6 ge maths is it also very cheam? What topics are included huh?
..since is one level up, so I supposed should be more cheam then p5 english la...sorry didn't usually read the compre..so don't know how cheam it is..definitely is cheam to me
For maths, I think they learn algebra, speed, ratio....(sorry didn't follow very closely too as he is able to cope with it
)...
comfy:
Hi vlim, thanks for the replying about checking the 'bar code' thingie with your ds. Hope to hear from u soon.
will check with him when he gets home later .... hope his answer is not 'forgotten liao'..
Alamak, KSP, u didn't get my msg huh?
perhaps can start a poll here to find out how many parents and child are both from GEP.....KSP:
[quote=\"Way2GO\"]
GEP was only implemented from 1984.
GEP only started in 1984, if both parents n child was/is in GEP,
then GEP parents will be too shy to identify themselves liao
u know wat I mean? :evil:
[/quote]but why?? :? is this a GEP question too? :faint:
the 1st batch of GEP should be 37 this yr, if their P4 kids are in GEP too then these parents should have their GEP babies at 27...
normally s'porean guys graduate at 24-25 and gals at 22-23....
KSP:
but why?? :? is this a GEP question too? :faint:[/quote] :rotflmao: ...I think what way2 go means is ..as gep only about 27 yrs old..so if both parent and child are geppers then...the parent must married at very young age la...so he gives you the :evil: face mah..
Alamak, KSP, u didn't get my msg huh?Way2GO:
[quote=\"KSP\"]
perhaps can start a poll here to find out how many parents and child are both from GEP.....

...or have I got the wrong meaning.. :scratchhead:
KSP:
but why?? :? is this a GEP question too? :faint:[/quote]
Alamak, KSP, u didn't get my msg huh?Way2GO:
GEP was only implemented from 1984.

I think Way2GO is trying to tell you if the parents are GEPers then they must have married in their early twenties to have kids in GEP now.
I might be wrong. :evil:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.