All About GEP
No leh. My dd and her friends honestly found P6 a breeze compared to P5 and P6. But your ds did very well so okay lah.

But really their term 1 and 2 got many things to do le...plus their ct1 is so early and there were abt 3 english assignments, ss portfolio, maths aa and so forth.. :roll: ...and the science also got alot to study la.. -
No lah, first batch is 37 years old now. They were 10 years old (P4) in 1984. Your Math fail! So cannot be GEP. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Just kidding hor.[/quote]Heard Sim Ann is from the first batch of GEP.
I see. So first batch of GEPers will be 27 years old this year. And in order to have GEP kids of 10 years old, must be pregnant by 16 years oldsleepy:
[quote=\"Flowermonaster\"]I think Way2GO is trying to tell you if the parents are GEPers then they must have married in their early twenties to have kids in GEP now.
I might be wrong. :evil: -
MandyMummy:
Oh, but she was born in 1975 leh... so if first implemented in 1984, then she was 9 years old when GEP first implemented?? I also heard when GEP first implemented, it was for P6s going to Sec school - only those who scored 3 A* and above were eligible to sit for the GEP tests...
Heard Sim Ann is from the first batch of GEP.jtoh:
No lah, first batch is 37 years old now. They were 10 years old (P4) in 1984. Your Math fail! So cannot be GEP. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Just kidding hor.
Check this out:
http://www.edupoll.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=67
Note the original objective of the GEP: \"What was proposed was an enrichment, not an accelerated, programme.\"
Sounds like much has changed since then.....! -
who is Sim Ann?
Your Math fail! So cannot be GEP. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Just kidding hor.
That's what my dd always exclaims 'mummy your Maths is very lousy!'
Confirm and double confirm her Maths genes comes from her daddy :rotflmao: -
sleepy:
who is Sim Ann?
The new PAP female candidate for Holland GRC, senior parliamentary secretary.
http://www.pap.org.sg/uploads/ap/8164/documents/sim_ann_cv.pdf -
mommyNg:
Oh, but she was born in 1975 leh... so if first implemented in 1984, then she was 9 years old when GEP first implemented?? I also heard when GEP first implemented, it was for P6s going to Sec school - only those who scored 3 A* and above were eligible to sit for the GEP tests...
Heard Sim Ann is from the first batch of GEP.MandyMummy:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
No lah, first batch is 37 years old now. They were 10 years old (P4) in 1984. Your Math fail! So cannot be GEP. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Just kidding hor.
Check this out:
http://www.edupoll.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=67
Note the original objective of the GEP: \"What was proposed was an enrichment, not an accelerated, programme.\"
Sounds like much has changed since then.....![/quote]That's what I heard lah, she could be 36 going on to 37 this Yr, and so makes sense. -
sleepy:
better then my ds.. he always asked me ,' mummy are u sure you been to university ??'... :rant: :rant: :rant:jtoh:
Your Math fail! So cannot be GEP. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Just kidding hor.
That's what my dd always exclaims 'mummy your Maths is very lousy!'
Confirm and double confirm her Maths genes comes from her daddy :rotflmao: -
MandyMummy:
wow!!! another high flyer....sleepy:
who is Sim Ann?
http://www.pap.org.sg/uploads/ap/8164/documents/sim_ann_cv.pdf -
KSP:
wow!!! another high flyer....[/quote]Yes, and I heard she topped her GEP cohort. Really intelligent woman.MandyMummy:
[quote=\"sleepy\"]who is Sim Ann?
http://www.pap.org.sg/uploads/ap/8164/documents/sim_ann_cv.pdf
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.