Lunch
Ikura rice is most convenient to get for lunch issit? Near office?
No, will be eating at home... 1) dd1 is on MC, must go home to hug hug her.... 2) must finish the ikura by today
Poor DD. still feverish?
Ya, still feverish :sad: , many white spots on her swollen tonsils...
Harlequin:
How many days fever?buds:
Poor DD. still feverish?
Ya, still feverish :sad: , many white spots on her swollen tonsils...
If your dd knows how to gurgle, u can try those antiseptic mouthwash. I find it helpful. -
Oh dear, Harlequin! Poor dd.
My lunch today is pathetic wholemeal bread with cheese, ham and pickles and home cooked red bean soup. DS is not having lunch at home today. I sent him over to my mum's place this morning. Every weekend, I'm too busy to cook anything fancy. Either eat cereal bars or bread
Thanks to the group tuition classes. Might quit all group classes next year. Super tiring and not worth my time. -
Harlequin:
of course lah! You think buds caught my attention coz she can cook meh? :roll:
Agree.Jennifer:
Buds, men only look at the BIG picture lah, never pay attention to small print :rotflmao:
He likes Spicy :evil: ...no wonder got 4 kids....or that's what people tell me about why Malays birth isn't really going south1. Most days cos boss eats spicy. He also must have his staple food... rice. The lil boys will have their non-spicy portions.
You leh?
Your wifey normally cook what?
2. It's all in the presentation, darling... Food may not be restaurant stellar 5-star rating but if presentation is fine dining, it helps masks my less-than-fine-dining skills and important thing is boss eat also relak mah.. whole day he work hard for us.. (we single income family you know) He takes care of us, i take care of him..
How do you think I maintain spiciness in the marriage?
I 'pretend' to be spicy momma.... even if I'm not.
Men like fantasy right?
Nope wrong.. my bad..
Correction.
Men likes to fantasize.
Betta it be me than some other cook right? :evil:
Men and outside dishes.. you know.. tsk tsk..
Outside dishes aplenty and a whole variety! :faint:
It's mom's cooking for me....MY MOM!!! :rotflmao:
If we are home, it's usually MY cooking! Why do you think I come here for? :roll: -
of course lah! You think buds caught my attention coz she can cook meh? :roll:[/quote]:faint:
Agree.Harlequin:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
Buds, men only look at the BIG picture lah, never pay attention to small print :rotflmao:
There are Chinese who like it spicy too, no? Especially mixed ones?
Aniwaes I lurve kakis who enjoy eating. Eating makes ppl happy and are great conversation starters. The bonus is having kakis who don't give too much a hoot abt calories and waistline talk when we eat together. :grphug: Eat must eat together.. fat must fat together. 
Hubs is fortunate that my rojak blood line gets him eating what he wants... :evil: He wud die from hunger with anyone else. Or just eat outside dishes. :rotflmao: Definitely can't bring him along visiting relatives in China! But mebbe can tag along to the Amsterdam & Paris ones. He can stick with other staples : bread!
Eat outta my hands! :rubhands:
Mwahahaha! *evil laughter*
Here's to eating! :celebrate:
One more to foodie kakis! :celebrate:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.