Lunch

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    1.8k Posts 65 Posters 999.8k Views 1 Watching

Oh yah, WAIT! Here's to the mommy's boy! :politebleah:

• FunzF Offline
        Funz

There are Chinese who like it spicy too, no? Especially mixed ones? 😄 Aniwaes I lurve kakis who enjoy eating. Eating makes ppl happy and are great conversation starters. The bonus is having kakis who don't give too much a hoot abt calories and waistline talk when we eat together. :grphug: Eat must eat together.. fat must fat together. 😉
        Yup give me spicy anytime. I must have my chilli padi with most meals. I have kakis who love food and we will indulge. Thereafter, I will chio this kaki who is not into food and with her, I won't even feel like eating. So that balances everything. 😂
        Hubs is fortunate that my rojak blood line gets him eating what he wants... :evil: He wud die from hunger with anyone else. Or just eat outside dishes. :rotflmao: Definitely can't bring him along visiting relatives in China! But mebbe can tag along to the Amsterdam & Paris ones. He can stick with other staples : bread! 😆

Eat outta my hands! :rubhands:
        Mwahahaha! *evil laughter*

Here's to eating! :celebrate:

One more to foodie kakis! :celebrate:
        Before DH met me, his go to food list reads like this, chicken rice, fishball noodles, yong tau hu, kali chapchye bng. After he knew me, he was introduced to a whole host of nonya, eurasian & teochew dishes. On top of that he started getting more adventurous trying other food than the plain ole chicken rice & fishball noodles. His chilli index also shot up after eating my mum's and my cooking. Unfortunately, along with the rising chilli index, his weight also went up.

• JenniferJ Offline
          Jennifer

Unfortunately, along with the rising chilli index, his weight also went up.

• JenniferJ Offline
            Jennifer

Why do you think I come here for? :roll:

Look at other wives' cooking, then instruct your wife what to cook :siam:

vinegar

• NebbermindN Offline
                Nebbermind

But cooking is very therapeutic leh...why should I let wife have all the fun??!! :scratchhead:

by the way, today's lunch...

http://static4.orstatic.com/UserPhoto/photo/2/22B/00EOG2A94FE7A5B47929A6m.jpg\">+http://l1.yimg.com/bt/api/res/1.2/qZaWF9LDTgKuyA6ncDe93g--/YXBwaWQ9eW5ld3M7cT04NTt3PTYzMA--/http://media.zenfs.com/en_SG/News/Makansutra/Teh-C-small.jpg\">

Yuh.. definitely more healthy than looking at other wives' big pictures. Besides if he prefers BIGger pictures, he can always get for his wifey. This way both get to enjoy the pictures. Win-win situation.

If not... then... oh well... he can still continue to enjoy the bacons from the armpits. Not I say wan hor. It's wat everyone says of mommy's boys. :preen:

• FunzF Offline
                    Funz

[quote=\"Nebbermind\"]Why do you think I come here for? :roll:

But cooking is very therapeutic leh...why should I let wife have all the fun??!! :scratchhead:

by the way, today's lunch...

http://static4.orstatic.com/UserPhoto/photo/2/22B/00EOG2A94FE7A5B47929A6m.jpg\">+http://l1.yimg.com/bt/api/res/1.2/qZaWF9LDTgKuyA6ncDe93g--/YXBwaWQ9eW5ld3M7cT04NTt3PTYzMA--/http://media.zenfs.com/en_SG/News/Makansutra/Teh-C-small.jpg\">[/quote]You eat so little one ah?

vinegar

wah…that triangle kuih with gula malacca syrup is my favourite…

too bad,i am so sick to go out n buy.

• NebbermindN Offline
                        Nebbermind

You eat so little one ah?
                        Ok, confession (again....sigh!)....

I had 2 choco chip Danish at 10.30!! :razz:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 83 / 180