GEP 2012 - Screening & Selection

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved GEP
    1.3k Posts 191 Posters 375.6k Views 1 Watching
      HVR

Vevey:

[quote=\"Vevey\"]DS is having slight fever & headache this a.m. Thinking of not letting him go for test if he is still unwell tomorrow. Other than informing MOE, does it require a MC?

Already been to the doc & had the antibiotics on standby since last wk when his sensitive nose worsened.

I don't see why you need an MC. You're just giving the the test a miss right? And thus giving GEP a miss?

Thanks, would rather he rest at home. Health is more important.[/quote]It's advisable to check with your ds too. Does he wants to go? He might have misgiving if he misses the chance but actually wanted it. I almost stop/ discourage my DD back then and now she kept saying it was the right decision to participate in GEP.

Trapwithin

Personally, even though I knew my boy is no genius, he has always been different.

So if you did not prep yr kids n they are selected, ask yourself if your kids ever surprise you...be it elephant memory, or ability to grasp chim words n reuse them, learn Math concept exceptionally fast (need not be all topics), grasp higher level of science concepts when explained....etc...usually donch need tuition for math n science unless parents über kiasu.
        My belief is that they can be selected by accident twice if they r not prep....n there will be signs.
        There will always be a price to pay...but this is a present, gift wrapped n home delivered. Like I said before, some kids will have self doubts along the way n that's why I emphasised parental involvement is über important coz they need us emotionally. Also, don't let people con u by saying u shouldn't help your kid...there are many ways to help...guide them without spoon feeding. No \"do this, then this n this\" but use a lot of \"why, how, then what\"....turn it into a thinking process. That's how we impart some of our 'professional' know-how to them in the process.
        Enough said for now 😉
        :goodpost:

janice_0950

oh tml is 16th!!!

English paper on 16th after that follow by 17th Mathematics…
          that is nothing to prepare and worry. Just go natural…

Good Luck to everyone!

• PiggyLalalaP Offline
            PiggyLalala

Sleep early... Have a clear mind 🙂

Jia you

auntieM

PiggyLalala:
              Sleep early... Have a clear mind 🙂

Jia you
              Sent my DS to dreamland liao.. ...
              Jia you to all!

• 3 Offline
                3Boys

Have fun tomorrow!

Flowermonaster

Best of luck to all P3 kids taking the 2nd round GEP screening test tomorrow & Wednesday! 加油! :rahrah:

cindyll

加油 and all the best to our kids. :hi5:

janice_0950

Oh wowowowow!

DS & DD able to sleep well last night? Morning, have a clear mind?
                      hahhaha!

Mine, slept at 10pm+. LOL!

Oh I think outside JUNYUAN PRIMARY SCHOOL, must be have a lot of parents’.

Time is 1012hr now and they are having English paper and follow by GA at 1105hr.

Good Luck!

monmon31

janice_0950:
                        Oh wowowowow!

DS & DD able to sleep well last night? Morning, have a clear mind?
                        hahhaha!

Mine, slept at 10pm+. LOL!

Oh I think outside JUNYUAN PRIMARY SCHOOL, must be have a lot of parents'.

Time is 1012hr now and they are having English paper and follow by GA at 1105hr.

Good Luck!
                        Did not go n wait..just drop DS off..and pray for the best 🙏 :xedfingers:

Tis morning DS even played Super Mario Bros on Wii..

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 37 / 129