Is GEP really necessary?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved GEP
    1.5k Posts 104 Posters 439.4k Views 1 Watching
      BeContented

But a girl I knew had them at P4...so we always speculated that she could have under-declared her age when she arrived in SG!! :rotflmao:

Well, there are children who hit puberty earlier! I used to help the school put makeup on the girls before performances. Yah, some have really bad acne even in primary school.

Yes. Some kids start earlier. My friend's gal started end P4. Now at P5, her whole forehead has soooooo many big pimples (or much cos uncountable). Poor gal.

DD's P5 classmates are tall too. Some Girls are as tall as 1.64cm & boys even taller. But I do noticed, tend to be from PRC families.

• 2 Offline
        2ppaamm

BeContented:

[quote=\"Nebbermind\"]But a girl I knew had them at P4...so we always speculated that she could have under-declared her age when she arrived in SG!! :rotflmao:

Well, there are children who hit puberty earlier! I used to help the school put makeup on the girls before performances. Yah, some have really bad acne even in primary school.

Yes. Some kids start earlier. My friend's gal started end P4. Now at P5, her whole forehead has soooooo many big pimples (or much cos uncountable). Poor gal.

DD's P5 classmates are tall too. Some Girls are as tall as 1.64cm & boys even taller. But I do noticed, tend to be from PRC families.[/quote]No leh, I'm not from PRC but my 12 year old son is already 1.65, and my daughter at 12 was about 1.62 as well. Sadly, she did not grow much after that until this year, when she suddenly gains another 4 cm. She is now targeting 1.72m. Greedy, greedy... Hope my son will grow to my grandpa's height, which is 1.84m or my cousin's height, 1.92m. greed runs in the family... hehehe...

I think the pimples is from lack of understanding in keeping his forehead clean because of the hormonal change. So I devised some simple methods to get him on a routine, after that facial a few days ago, his forehead cleared up significantly. So I hope all the hair scrubbing continues to keep his hair less oily. The baby skin is still there, sans forehead, the voice is deeper... aiyah... kind of sad that childhood is almost over. Teenage is setting in.

Lilac66

2ppaamm:

I think the pimples is from lack of understanding in keeping his forehead clean because of the hormonal change. So I devised some simple methods to get him on a routine, after that facial a few days ago, his forehead cleared up significantly. So I hope all the hair scrubbing continues to keep his hair less oily. The baby skin is still there, sans forehead, the voice is deeper... aiyah... kind of sad that childhood is almost over. Teenage is setting in.
          Wow, magical facial! What's that?

Sorry, :offtopic:

• 2 Offline
            2ppaamm

Lilac66:
            2ppaamm:

Wow, magical facial! What's that?

Sorry, :offtopic:

Just a face wash (any brand will do lah), and preferably those with little bits as scrubs. Use peanut size (not more).

Scrub face.

Use a wet tissue toner rub face gently.

Put moisturizer (for men - less oily) immediately. To lock the moisture in.

Seems to work for my DS who is 18, the girls who are already 16 and 15, who all are pimple free after one or two months of trouble. Once that routine sets in, the skin is pretty much trouble free. Hope this helps!

The facial is me using the tissue around my fingers and I pop them all, use a toner and ice to soothe the skin and then do the above steps lor. This son won't take a mask, for the rest, I use a mask. 10 minutes flat.

• NebbermindN Offline
              Nebbermind

Fringe...that's the problem with my boy...refuse to comb or gel...oily fringe like a roti prata over his forehead...when u pull the hair back...really disgusting spots! :frustrated:

Dnls_mum

I bought a whole set of facial cleansing foam, toner, blemish control and pimple gel by Sebamed for my son from Guardian and made him follow a cleansing regime. It worked! Less pimples now. Just small ones here and there and occasional large one. At least not red red all the time šŸ™‚

• 2 Offline
                  2ppaamm

Fringe...that's the problem with my boy...refuse to comb or gel...oily fringe like a roti prata over his forehead...when u pull the hair back...really disgusting spots! :frustrated:

Same for my son, that's why that 100 scrubs. Don't worry, won't become botak, I've done that for a couple of years and my own hairfall has reduced significantly. In fact, this stimulates hair growth. šŸ˜† Try and follow the simple steps for cleaning face or the one Dnls_mum uses. They will work as long as he does it diligently.

How does this relate to GEP being necessary? 🤷

Dnls_mum

2ppaamm:

Same for my son, that's why that 100 scrubs. Don't worry, won't become botak, I've done that for a couple of years and my own hairfall has reduced significantly. In fact, this stimulates hair growth. šŸ˜† Try and follow the simple steps for cleaning face or the one Dnls_mum uses. They will work as long as he does it diligently.

:rotflmao: šŸ˜† :rotflmao:

Lilac66

2ppaamm:

It's also a Go Eliminate Pimples thread mah. šŸ¦†

So we're not totally off-topic šŸ˜‰

ruohoo97

2ppaamm:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 153 / 154