How to save electricity?
but in exchange for higher pub bill for gas and water for those who cook at home, these lucky people get to enjoy home cooked meals.vinegar:
for those ppl who cook daily,do u find ur water n gas consumption r above average?We've below average electricity consumption,but extremely high consumption in water n gas,coz i cook daily.
err..... of coz lah..
even a simple soup is nutritious...no MSG but real home goodness. -
GLORYmum:
Think it would not be easy. I think some tones of white will appear more glaring and give the perception that it is brighter.
Ya thanks. Need to put a fl n led side by side to compare their brightness. Can't take the words of the salesman. -
Irrelevant:
Alamaak, my bad, forgot you are not in public relation business....Harlequin:
I just realized that maybe setting up a EQ Academic will be a profitable business, what's your take?
I'm sorry Harlequin. What's an \"EQ Academic\"?
EQ, emotional quotient. But donch ask me in details what's that har, wise man like you don need me to do a double job that Wikipedia can do well.
Academic, relating to education lor :imanangel:
Keen to be my biz partner? :evil: good opportunity to suss me up more closely, ai mai? :evil: -
Think it would not be easy. I think some tones of white will appear more glaring and give the perception that it is brighter.GLORYmum:
Ya thanks. Need to put a fl n led side by side to compare their brightness. Can't take the words of the salesman.
Yeah so true. do u know what voltage of a linear led is comfortable for studying table providing adequate brightness n good for the eyes? -
but in exchange for higher pub bill for gas and water for those who cook at home, these lucky people get to enjoy home cooked meals.limlim:
[quote=\"vinegar\"]for those ppl who cook daily,do u find ur water n gas consumption r above average?We've below average electricity consumption,but extremely high consumption in water n gas,coz i cook daily.
err..... of coz lah..
even a simple soup is nutritious...no MSG but real home goodness.[/quote]and cleaner utensils too....
gosh I don't wanna talk abt that.. later develop phobia for hawker food stomach go hungry coz no one cook at home.... -
Ya, better not. :sick: I oso know. :faint:
Back to electricity saving talk.
ignorance is bliss
and cleaner utensils too....
gosh I don't wanna talk abt that.. later develop phobia for hawker food stomach go hungry coz no one cook at home.... -
GLORYmum:
you preparing your kids to burn tons of mid-night oil ar.....? :evil:
Yeah so true. do u know what voltage of a linear led is comfortable for studying table providing adequate brightness n good for the eyes?
Actually, I guess, no need too particular lah.. any LED (non-flickering) lamp shd be good enough.. the wattage is not really that important.
if talking about table lamp, 10W can do the job, so does 20W.
The eyes will adapt to environment. the pupil (not student) will open bigger if its dark, and so the pupil (student) can see better, and vice versa.
If it is a dedicated table lamp, any size shd do lah.. Assuming you on the room lights as well. or ask the salesman to recommend.. -
Please don’t talk about food preparation, utensils outside.
See no evil…just eat if you have no choice.
At home, we use good quality sauces and rice…outside cannot provide bcos prices have gone up and hawkers need to make profit to pay rent. -
Wow thank you very much for your sharing. :thankyou:
you preparing your kids to burn tons of mid-night oil ar.....? :evil:GLORYmum:
Yeah so true. do u know what voltage of a linear led is comfortable for studying table providing adequate brightness n good for the eyes?
Actually, I guess, no need too particular lah.. any LED (non-flickering) lamp shd be good enough.. the wattage is not really that important.
if talking about table lamp, 10W can do the job, so does 20W.
The eyes will adapt to environment. the pupil (not student) will open bigger if its dark, and so the pupil (student) can see better, and vice versa.
If it is a dedicated table lamp, any size shd do lah.. Assuming you on the room lights as well. or ask the salesman to recommend..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.