Tao Nan

1.6k Posts 256 Posters 438.5k Views 1 Watching
    • Oh My GoshO Offline
      Oh My Gosh

quixation:
      Orientation on 16 Nov at 9am..

At the original TNS building, not the Bedok site?
      Anyone?

DH might be away that day.. Need both parents to be present?
      No need for both parents to be around. Orientation is for the child, to show them to their classroom, their teachers, the school compound, etc. After a talk for all parents, parents will be led to their child's classroom to fill up some forms (mainly GIRO form, student's particulars, emergency contacts, etc). You can buy the school uniforms and textbooks on that day or another day.

• ejmomE Offline
        ejmom

I remember hearing that, for this year, the Nov orientation is only for parents to fill forms (so not necessary to bring kids), and to sign up for school bus, student care, etc. The "actual" orientation for the P1 kids will take place after school opening, probably because it will be in the holding school. Based on that logic, I’d think the Nov orientation is at the currrent school. But intend to double-check with the school website closer to the date.

• Q Offline
          quixation

I heard TNS has lockers for the kids… so can we put a set of PE Attire in their lockers? hahah… just in case active DD dirties her uniform for that day…

i remembered i had a few days with curry on my uniform and had to endure the smell and stain for the rest of the day… so paiseh…

• tankeeT Offline
            tankee

usually 2 students share 1 locker, mainly for files, dictionary …

Starrenee

Hi, can any parents share how are P3 streamed to P4? How many types of categories they have, eg Bicep, GEP? Any other streaming like 2 top classes, other than these? Thanks in advance.

• tankeeT Offline
                tankee

GEP, GEP Bicep, Mainstream Bicep, Mainstream

Starrenee

I see. So if don't get into Gep or Bicep, then no difference which class anymore?

• tankeeT Offline
                    tankee

Starrenee:

I see. So if don't get into Gep or Bicep, then no difference which class anymore?

within mainstream, the students are grouped into classes according to their strengths in subjects.

Starrenee

Starrenee:

[quote=\"tankee\"]GEP, GEP Bicep, Mainstream Bicep, Mainstream

within mainstream, the students are grouped into classes according to their strengths in subjects.[/quote]Thanks much Tankee....you are ever the sifu of TNS! :thankyou:

• tankeeT Offline
                        tankee

Starrenee:

Thanks much Tankee....you are ever the sifu of TNS! :thankyou:

no lah .... just that DS is in P4 this year, so we have just gone through this 'streaming' so we are aware. 😄

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 109 / 165