All About Active Community Leaders
I am just curious about the benefits of getting PBM.
Our side here, very easy to get PBM. For the patrons, every event donates money, ok liao. The following year NDO will be awarded with PBM for example Koufu boss.
Our side here, even have a singer just joined into CCC member. I think must be aiming for PBM.
Our side here, when I look at Town Council notice board. Those faces are normally RC chairmen for the whole GRC. Why these people can take appointment in the Town Council?
They take 2 appointments as CCC member as well as Town Council member. Why aren’t they spending quality time with their family?
If the mother gets PBM, the son will also be treated as a ‘white horse’ in the army too?
As for HDB, that one any GRLs who have 3 years in service, will have the benefit. -
Please pardon my ignorance but what is PBM?
friendship:
I am just curious about the benefits of getting PBM.
Our side here, very easy to get PBM. For the patrons, every event donates money, ok liao. The following year NDO will be awarded with PBM for example Koufu boss.
Our side here, even have a singer just joined into CCC member. I think must be aiming for PBM.
Our side here, when I look at Town Council notice board. Those faces are normally RC chairmen for the whole GRC. Why these people can take appointment in the Town Council?
They take 2 appointments as CCC member as well as Town Council member. Why aren't they spending quality time with their family?
If the mother gets PBM, the son will also be treated as a 'white horse' in the army too?
As for HDB, that one any GRLs who have 3 years in service, will have the benefit. -
1st time I heard PBM come with privileges for son.
If it indeed does, maybe at BBM level and above.
There are so many PBM nowadays. Right?
I recall my committee have 2BBM,5 to6PBM already (many veteran). -
ya, so many PBMs, and even a taxi driver also got it.
What i heard is that if received a summon ticket, and the registered name has PBM behind, the summon will be waived. Not sure whether is this true?
This means when a person gets PBM, he/she has to change the IC’s name. -
friendship:
Probablythe person say attend Grassroots event and get CO to try waive it off lah.ya, so many PBMs, and even a taxi driver also got it.
What i heard is that if received a summon ticket, and the registered name has PBM behind, the summon will be waived. Not sure whether is this true?
This means when a person gets PBM, he/she has to change the IC's name. -
The MP in charge of my place here is not so famous.
And yet there are so many people ‘three-legged’ with the MP during events. So disgusting.
I wonder if it is Teck Ghee, many disgusting GRLs there. -
becknat68:
From Wiki:Please pardon my ignorance but what is PBM?
The Pingat Bakti Masyarakat (in Malay) or PBM (Public Service Medal in English) was instituted in 1973. The medal may be awarded to any person who has rendered commendable public service in Singapore or for his achievement in the field of arts and letters, sports, the sciences, business, the professions and the labour movement.
Recipients are entitled to use the post-nominal letters PBM. -
friendship:
So what is the criteria to be a BPM?it.
Sometimes, the MP has no far-sighted. Anyhow choose people because these people had organised big event in the GRC.
MP must knows you well? From my observation, seem like alot of GRLs like to get close to MP. I saw some that only appear in community events where MP is presence -
pirahna:
Chairman or Vice Chairman sure get PBM? After 3 terms?
A lot wants to be Chairman or Vice Chairman and get PBM. I just dun want such things.
Then timtim should stays on
friendship:
If the demand exceed supply, then only a selected few can get endorsed by the MP
As for HDB, that one any GRLs who have 3 years in service, will have the benefit.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.