All About Active Community Leaders
I think we were not home when they visit. Better don't go off topic.......
Haha! Don't quote me... but GRL got no power one lor... :stupid:dorisp:
Even not direct neighbour, shouldn't be too far lah............anyway now you are my GRL right? So any issue on the neighbourhood can feedback to you? hehehe......
Good to know each other and can continue to share info. about the same school............(if the going is per our wish!)

Visited your block already? Or u never open door one?
i'm renting a place in pandan valley condo, it's along ulu pandan road. is this still considered in holland bukit timah GRC? so i stay there and apply to RC to be volunteer, where do i go? when it comes to balloting, i will be within 1km HPPS i think... am i right?

kiddoflower:
Does MOE recognise rented property address since it's temporary? If so, wouldn't it created loop hole? People can rent a place near the school, get in and then move away.i'm renting a place in pandan valley condo, it's along ulu pandan road. is this still considered in holland bukit timah GRC? so i stay there and apply to RC to be volunteer, where do i go? when it comes to balloting, i will be within 1km HPPS i think... am i right?

timtim:
Does MOE recognise rented property address since it's temporary? If so, wouldn't it created loop hole? People can rent a place near the school, get in and then move away.
So long as the tenant doesn't own a HDB flat elsewhere. Schools will want to see the Tenancy Agreement during registration.
Many people are doing it.
This is not the only loophole in the system. There are other loopholes that many people have exploited, too. -
Rules are meant to be broken or work around

daddy2007:
Rules are meant to be broken or work around

MOE is not stupid. Just make sure kids don't suffer because of parents' action. -
I have heard people who own HDB and rent out their HDB and rent another private property/ HDB to be nearer to their choices of schools. So this is not right??? :shock:
So long as the tenant doesn't own a HDB flat elsewhere. Schools will want to see the Tenancy Agreement during registration.
Many people are doing it.
This is not the only loophole in the system. There are other loopholes that many people have exploited, too. -
Check this out on using of address for P1 Registration: http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=47151&sid=69136f7a10d69fe02615936b5ff3fd4c
Hi timtim,
Thanks for pointing out. I guess many have violated the rules!timtim:
Check this out on using of address for P1 Registration: http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=47151&sid=69136f7a10d69fe02615936b5ff3fd4c
Extracted from Workersβ Party Manifesto 2011
http://wp.sg/manifesto/
\"D. Community:
1. The system of Resident Committees (RCs) and the Citizens Consultative Committee (CCC) should be abolished. Government grassroots serving as eyes and ears of the government cripple the growth of natural community leadership and hinder the development of community living. The attempts by RCs in some areas to segregate the neighbourhood by zones further hinder the population from developing a true sense of community identity...\"
Erm... what can I say... :stupid:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.