Red Swastika
Believe it is just an expression of exasperation that the schooling system these days is really hectic, stressful and fast paced. And parent still need to chip in some more. Or even had to send kids go tuition if they cant catch up with schoolwork.
Me agree with the views on schooling system, but to say school close juz tuition enough, teacher relax etc is abit extreme. Because ultimately, we as parent can choose to do what's best for our kids. And that include changing schools....... In fact, I already applied for transfer DS to a SAP school nearer my home.
Frankly I was also very kiasu and emotional since DS start P1. DS is suspected of ADHD, dylexia, autism...... Am thankful for my HB, and this forum for information on when are the tests and such...
Now I more relax ( bo-chap.... if I may use this word ). Maybe I get another emotional attack when P3 ?????

dicky:
so ur DS will not be in RSS when he's P2? i guess u must be looking at Tao Nan which is nearer to ur place since u stay in Marine Parade (if i remember correctly)Believe it is just an expression of exasperation that the schooling system these days is really hectic, stressful and fast paced. And parent still need to chip in some more. Or even had to send kids go tuition if they cant catch up with schoolwork.
Me agree with the views on schooling system, but to say school close juz tuition enough, teacher relax etc is abit extreme. Because ultimately, we as parent can choose to do what's best for our kids. And that include changing schools....... In fact, I already applied for transfer DS to a SAP school nearer my home.
Frankly I was also very kiasu and emotional since DS start P1. DS is suspected of ADHD, dylexia, autism...... Am thankful for my HB, and this forum for information on when are the tests and such...
Now I more relax ( bo-chap.... if I may use this word ). Maybe I get another emotional attack when P3 ?????

TAURUS:
That's DS grandma place. We moving to just 100m away from Maha Bodhi so..... First thing first is whether they have a place, am on waiting list of 20-odd candidates. Unless ask MP Goh for help, not much hope....
so ur DS will not be in RSS when he's P2? i guess u must be looking at Tao Nan which is nearer to ur place since u stay in Marine Parade (if i remember correctly)
RSS still our choice as old boy old girl, but trying as it is in interest of DS.
dicky:
oic
That's DS grandma place. We moving to just 100m away from Maha Bodhi so..... First thing first is whether they have a place, am on waiting list of 20-odd candidates. Unless ask MP Goh for help, not much hope....TAURUS:
so ur DS will not be in RSS when he's P2? i guess u must be looking at Tao Nan which is nearer to ur place since u stay in Marine Parade (if i remember correctly)
RSS still our choice as old boy old girl, but trying as it is in interest of DS.

highchair:
The marks for the \"time test\" is not calculated .. just an assessment to see how much the children know.peter20166:
[quote=\"highchair\"]I too felt it is alright. I believed the school / teacher only select the easy topic. The time topic only includes \"o'clock\" and \"half past\" ... just 2 concept ...
That is the point, looks like we have many parents out there who agree to teach children their studies and/or expect the young children to own self learn. So the school can so relax liao lor, and when the children results no good, they blame children don't learn. When parents send children to tuition to do better than what the schools can teach, people criticise parents kiasu. So parents always so obedient to the schools. Whether it is a simple 1 plus 1 equal 2 topic or not, a easy or not easy thing to do, in the first place, parents job to teach school subjects is not right, if not go school for what. And what about those lowly educated parents who don't know how to teach and also poor to send children to tuition?
Also like saying, you employ a maid and your maid cannot do housework, you must help her to do your housework, no logic leh ...
The teacher are now teaching the SAME time subject in school.
When you employ a maid... do you expect your maid to do EVERYTHING?[/quote]For your Information, before term 3 end, and when term 4 begin, my DD told me her teacher is already teaching them numbers to 100.
They don't teach the Time topic At All as what you said.
I have checked the circular and it did not state at all that the marks for \"time test\" is not calculated.
If you are so sure means you are a Teacher in RSS ???
What Peter state about the maid was only talking about HOUSEWORK, NOT everything. -
DS class also taught ‘Time’ topic the minute school starts in Term 4. Because he brought his Maths worksheet home Monday as he din finish in class. Though not sure if the test counted.
dicky:
DS class also taught 'Time' topic the minute school starts in Term 4. Because he brought his Maths worksheet home Monday as he din finish in class. Though not sure if the test counted.
Ur DS taken care of by grandma during non Sch hrs now? -
constancet:
All along HB carried sleepy DS to grandma place every morning, then return to fetch him go school noon time. For the weekdays only.dicky:
DS class also taught 'Time' topic the minute school starts in Term 4. Because he brought his Maths worksheet home Monday as he din finish in class. Though not sure if the test counted.
dicky:
All along HB carried sleepy DS to grandma place every morning, then return to fetch him go school noon time. For the weekdays only.[/quote]My HB also carries my sleeping gal every am whereas my sleppy DS will have to walk, too heavy to carry. He will continue to sleep when reach my mum's pl every morning on wkdays..constancet:
[quote=\"dicky\"]DS class also taught 'Time' topic the minute school starts in Term 4. Because he brought his Maths worksheet home Monday as he din finish in class. Though not sure if the test counted.
TAURUS:
My HB also carries my sleeping gal every am whereas my sleppy DS will have to walk, too heavy to carry. He will continue to sleep when reach my mum's pl every morning on wkdays..[/quote]News articles always stress dat kids need more than 8 hours of sleep per day... So kiasu on this, rather let DS sleep more as affect concentration later afternoon.
All along HB carried sleepy DS to grandma place every morning, then return to fetch him go school noon time. For the weekdays only.dicky:
[quote=\"constancet\"]
Ur DS taken care of by grandma during non Sch hrs now?
Though always nag at HB as am worried about his back, scared spoilt DS etc. He stubborn, just brush me off saying only 2 years afternoon session lah.... kids do grow up don't even want parents around so why complain when got chance parent-child bonding now......
****Sign****
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.