Red Swastika

1.8k Posts 124 Posters 702.4k Views 1 Watching
      constancet

TAURUS:
      appleng:

Hi

I am new here and my son will be going on P1 next year. Now we are looking for student care centres and would like to know from experience parents here, which care centre arouond the area is good.
      I am giving up on RSS care centre and have only one option which is the Little Professor at Bllk 509, Bedok North Ave 3.

Appreciate if someone can advise.

Thank you.

Mai i know why you not considering RSS student care since is just opp the sch, thot is more convenient :? i'm actually thinking of putting my son there...

Taurus
      You thinking of putting your DS there start nx year?

ANON001

Taurus

You thinking of putting your DS there start nx year?[/quote]

Ya, thinking lor but my mum not in favour leh, say too tiring for DS, so still considering.

• E Offline
          e2mum

Am new to this forum. Next year, my dd is going for P1 in RSS.
          Can anyone advise where can I get the contact for school bus that can pick up from punggol ?

Thanks and regards
          e2mum

dicky

e2mum:

Am new to this forum. Next year, my dd is going for P1 in RSS.
            Can anyone advise where can I get the contact for school bus that can pick up from punggol ?

Thanks and regards
            e2mum
            Believe you will be advised on the school bus arrangement closer or during the P1 orientation......

jeswang

the school bus contact can be found here

http://www.redswastika.moe.edu.sg/index.php/pupil-info/bus-services

alternatively u can wait till the P1 orientation.

jeswang

anyone can share what to prepare for P1 English oral? I know the school did give some preparation notes for Chinese but not English…

ANON001

jeswang:
                  anyone can share what to prepare for P1 English oral? I know the school did give some preparation notes for Chinese but not English..

My DS teacher did give 3-4 pgs of sample of Reading and Pic Conversation extracted from those \"Big Story Books\" which taught in sch, so i guess the EL Oral will be based on their Big Story Books which are taught in sch... btw, ur boy or gal is in which class?

jeswang

my girl in 1 Alertness. how about yours? oh that 3-4 pgs thingy i think my girl file it in her EL file… ok… tonight must revise with her…

appleng

TAURUS:

Mai i know why you not considering RSS student care since is just opp the sch, thot is more convenient :? i'm actually thinking of putting my son there...
                      Hi Taurus

Actually we have decided to send my son to RSS SC, but recently I called them to ask a simple question, I was given a very rude response and also the staff gave me the impression that the centre has no system and seems to be in a chaotic state.

At the same time I chanced upon this Little Professor SC and they seem to have a quite impressive credentials. The services offered are also more than RSS, at a higher price.

For RSS, the only advantage I can see, is the short distance from the school. Other than that I am not sure what it is good for. Mayb other parents with their kids already in RSS SC can share?

wrxong22

Hi, I’m new to this forum. Hope to get some advice about PV in RSS. I guess I’m in the Phase 2C category so will need some sound advice as to what I can do/should do?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 106 / 177

NickLN
                        NickL