Red Swastika

1.8k Posts 124 Posters 702.3k Views 1 Watching
      constancet

dicky:
      Thanks God have alot of annual leave. Holidaying in Phuket Dec and hope Jetstar dun cancel flights.... Sign up DS for soccer camp, science camp so far.... Aikido weekends.... Still very busy hunting for other camps or holiday programmes.... Why am I more busy during school holidays :-S

U signed your DS up for the science camp on the flyers they brought back? I signed my boy up for 5 day Tien Hsia holiday program, plus a 2x weekly badminton course at SKCC.

ANON001

constancet:
        TAURUS:

Hi Constancet,

u plan any travel this sch hols? we going sunway lagoon in end Dec.

sunway lagoon is fun. We bot the kids last Dec.
        Your kids will enjoy!

Shld be making a short trip to Malacca or Genting this Dec. Too late to plan anything further now. However will bring 3 kids to HK nx March hol. SQ tixs to HK on promo, so just booked last wkend. But today see the Bird Flu Case News. Sianz.

oic, initially plan to go HK but my hubby on course till mid Dec, so only left end dec, so thot go msia easier lor.

appleng

Kino…RSS SC gives kids coupon to redeem lunch in RSS. I am also staying in Punggol and my son will be in another SC at block 509.

Small Bell….my son also in Respect P1! They will be classmates 

Dicky….have u check out Tian Hsia holiday camp? They have 5 full days program this Dec. Also if you ok with the distance, Kids Amaze in Boon Lay has quite good 5 full day holiday program for much lower cost, and looks interesting too.

Small Bell

appleng:
            Kino…RSS SC gives kids coupon to redeem lunch in RSS. I am also staying in Punggol and my son will be in another SC at block 509.

Small Bell….my son also in Respect P1! They will be classmates 

Dicky….have u check out Tian Hsia holiday camp? They have 5 full days program this Dec. Also if you ok with the distance, Kids Amaze in Boon Lay has quite good 5 full day holiday program for much lower cost, and looks interesting too.
            Hi! AppleNg,
            Do you like to exchange contact through pm? How are you bringing son to & fro SC/RSS? Do you send your son any enrichment around Punggol/SengKang? Any holiday programme? Maybe can arrange to meet-up? Chat again after 8th Dec, flying to Melbourne tomorrow...small Bell 🙂

Small Bell

hi smallbell, my girl is in 1Service. i am a SAHM so just settle transportation. I called the bus operator earlier and they come to punggol so sengkang too i think. But think journey will be very long.[/quote]

Hi! barney8, did you settle the transport? I was the 9th on the list, good news for you is the bus goes to Punggol then SengKang after school, start fr SengKang to school… Did you attend the orientation, so tiring for my whole family, the q was the worst!

Small Bell

Small Bell

Kudos to you for your sacrifices! I also wish to Stay at home to take care of my 4 kids… Still thinking now.[/quote]

Hi! constancet,
                Humm… sometimes I also have doubts… no$, no free time, full-time maid, I put on so much weight and became a yellow-faced auntie in 1 short year! Worth it? Thinking back, yes, I felt more rewarding than working. But I still want to return to work force when my children are more independent 🙂

Mommilicious

Small Bell:

Hi! barney8, did you settle the transport? I was the 9th on the list, good news for you is the bus goes to Punggol then SengKang after school, start fr SengKang to school... Did you attend the orientation, so tiring for my whole family, the q was the worst!
                  Hi Small Bell,

Do you mean this school bus will fetch students residing in Punggol and Sengkang only? I have checked with the bus operator during the orientation. They told us that the school bus will fetch students from Punggol and Sengkang, then tampines and Pasir Ris before reaching the school vice versa. The kids will only reach home ard 7.30pm-8.00pm. :shock:

barney8

Small Bell:
                    hi smallbell, my girl is in 1Service. i am a SAHM so just settle transportation. I called the bus operator earlier and they come to punggol so sengkang too i think. But think journey will be very long.

Hi! barney8, did you settle the transport? I was the 9th on the list, good news for you is the bus goes to Punggol then SengKang after school, start fr SengKang to school... Did you attend the orientation, so tiring for my whole family, the q was the worst![/quote]

hi smallbell, ya the route is like sengkang, hougang, punggol, pasir ris then school, funny right? yes, we were there. i left ard 5 plus!

Are those staying in punggol and sengkang keen to meet up before school start?

constancet

barney8:
                      Small Bell:

hi smallbell, my girl is in 1Service. i am a SAHM so just settle transportation. I called the bus operator earlier and they come to punggol so sengkang too i think. But think journey will be very long.

Hi! barney8, did you settle the transport? I was the 9th on the list, good news for you is the bus goes to Punggol then SengKang after school, start fr SengKang to school... Did you attend the orientation, so tiring for my whole family, the q was the worst!

hi smallbell, ya the route is like sengkang, hougang, punggol, pasir ris then school, funny right? yes, we were there. i left ard 5 plus!

Are those staying in punggol and sengkang keen to meet up before school start?[/quote]

Hi
                      My boy takes bus 9, the sk/pgl bus to sch. The ride starts from sk first leh, then hougang, followed by Pgl, then Pasir Ris (1 or 2 kids), then Tamp (also 1 or 2 kids) before reaching sch. Coming back is the reverse lor. You may wanna fetch your kids from sch if you can, cos the 1st day i let my boy tried, he came home almost 8pm!

constancet

Mommilicious:
                        Small Bell:

Hi Small Bell,

Do you mean this school bus will fetch students residing in Punggol and Sengkang only? I have checked with the bus operator during the orientation. They told us that the school bus will fetch students from Punggol and Sengkang, then tampines and Pasir Ris before reaching the school vice versa. The kids will only reach home ard 7.30pm-8.00pm. :shock:

Hi Mommilicous
                        There are actually buses catering to Pasir Ris and Tamp kids. its just that i believe bus 9 (sk/pgl) picks up those kids staying at the extreme ends of pasir ris/ tamp along the sch route bah. My son told me the driver pick up kids ard pasir ris White Sands, then another kid around temasek poly that side... so i believe the route to sch after tpe might be along the road outside Ikea...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 121 / 177