Red Swastika

1.8k Posts 124 Posters 702.3k Views 1 Watching
      constancet

tulips:
      i suggest him to bring foods to school but he refuse. he has lunch at home at 11.20am daily before he goes to school. i thought give him $1.20 to buy some light snack during recess, is that enough? i heard some school will list out the foods and food's price on the school's website but RSS website do not do so.

I give my son $2 a day.
      He always come back with $1.40 at the end of the day.

dicky

tulips:
        i suggest him to bring foods to school but he refuse. he has lunch at home at 11.20am daily before he goes to school. i thought give him $1.20 to buy some light snack during recess, is that enough? i heard some school will list out the foods and food's price on the school's website but RSS website do not do so.

$1.20 shd be enough if buying juz snacks. If normal food plus soft drinks n such, not enough. I give DS $1.50 n he came back $1.10 around there.

rougept

Hi Constancet and Taurus,

I stay around Chai Chee Dr.

The Maths test is on Length and Mass.

I give my DD $2.00.

I heard from my DD that Mdm Rozita was on MC 2 days yesterday and today.

My gal also mentioned both of your son's name before. :lol: My gal is talkative in class and she always scolded by the Chinese teacher for being talkative. :lol:

ANON001

rougept:
            Hi Constancet and Taurus,

I stay around Chai Chee Dr.

The Maths test is on Length and Mass.

I give my DD $2.00.

I heard from my DD that Mdm Rozita was on MC 2 days yesterday and today.

My gal also mentioned both of your son's name before. :lol: My gal is talkative in class and she always scolded by the Chinese teacher for being talkative. :lol:
            my son also not the quiet type, also been punished before 🙂 brought up by teacher during meet-parent session.

tulips

i tried to give him more than $1.20, if i gave him $2.00 then he spent $1.80. if gave $2.50 then he spent $2.00. the more i give then the more he spends. i decide to stick to $1.20 daily. :roll:

dicky

DS bring alot more worksheet these days. Dunno if it is because he din do in class, or dunno how to do, or simply too much work in too little time in class… Daily commute too and fro school, parent place is tiring him out. So we are moving nearer to parent’s place this Sep…

Any recommendation for renovator? HBD prices very high these days, so budget abit tight on renovation leh…

ANON001

dicky:
                  DS bring alot more worksheet these days. Dunno if it is because he din do in class, or dunno how to do, or simply too much work in too little time in class... Daily commute too and fro school, parent place is tiring him out. So we are moving nearer to parent's place this Sep....

Any recommendation for renovator? HBD prices very high these days, so budget abit tight on renovation leh.....
                  btw, which blk did u buy? i also travel frm sengkang to bedok everyday, so may consider to move to bedok lor...

tulips

i am also interested which blk did u buy in bedok :roll: is it possible to tell us how much???

i am staying in Simei now. btw, how is your son goes to school daily?
                    my son is taking bus for go and return everyday, will plan to let him take school bus after june holiday.

dicky

tulips:
                      i am also interested which blk did u buy in bedok :roll: is it possible to tell us how much???

i am staying in Simei now. btw, how is your son goes to school daily?
                      my son is taking bus for go and return everyday, will plan to let him take school bus after june holiday.
                      We stay in simei, daily commute like this : Home @ Simei -> Grandma Place @ Marine Parade -> School -> Back to Grandma Place -> Home. So each journey half hr. Leave home 7.45am, back 8.30pm.

We moving to 5 mins drive away from Grandma place, rather than 30 minutes drive now. Sch bus takes too long. We reckon that we needs to stay near DS caregiver to cut down travelling time, and more time to guide DS + family bonding. No pt stay near school if DS caregiver live far away.

Downgrade to HDB 3rm @ 320K. $xxxxx, but then we sold ours high price too..... :oops:

tulips

any mummy here staying in Tampines? may i know roughly what time your DD/DS reach home if taking school bus?

M staying in Simei but DS taking care by in-laws in tampines.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 68 / 177

iworkI
                        iwork