Red Swastika

1.8k Posts 124 Posters 702.3k Views 1 Watching
      tulips

hi all mummy here...so envy u guys can go for a holiday trip.

i only managed to get 1 day leave in june cos moving office in mid June. 😒 😒

ANON001

chuah23:
        just to check, is the CL test on Wed cos my DS told me it will be on Tues and the test is on the whole book!!!! :shock:

My DS told me CL test is on Han Zi, text bk last few topics (topics 1 to 5)

chuah23

TAURUS:
          chuah23:

just to check, is the CL test on Wed cos my DS told me it will be on Tues and the test is on the whole book!!!! :shock:

My DS told me CL test is on Han Zi, text bk last few topics (topics 1 to 5)

thanks, my boy just told me that......i wondering how is he going to recognise the Han Zi considering that he got problems with even the Hanyu Pinyin......

dicky

CL started on textbook 1B. DS did not tell me, complaim by teacher again today... 😞

constancet

tulips:

tulips
              dun worry, you still have the yr end holidays to spend time with your kid.
              Considering i have 4 kids, we can only afford to go on overseas trip once a yr leh. 😞

dicky

constancet:
                tulips:

tulips
                Considering i have 4 kids, we can only afford to go on overseas trip once a yr leh. 😞

Actually we are 'forced' to go overseas. We do not have parental support to look after DS during the holidays. So we pay quite alot on DS holiday programmes. And Me plus HB alternately burn leaves to accompany DS.
                😞

constancet

dicky:
                  constancet:

[quote=\"tulips\"]hi all mummy here...so envy u guys can go for a holiday trip.

tulips

Actually we are 'forced' to go overseas. We do not have parental support to look after DS during the holidays. So we pay quite alot on DS holiday programmes. And Me plus HB alternately burn leaves to accompany DS.
                  :([/quote]Really ah?
                  Gosh, but means you have to do the same thing for all the 4 sch hols?
                  How to have so much leave?
                  no other pax u can leave ur DS with?

dicky

Hi constancet,

You are right, we have to do same for all 4 holidays. That Y we restricted to 2 overseas trip per year, try find holiday programmes for DS, and alternate take leave the rest of time. Cant both take leave, only 1 of us so that can scretch our leaves. Me and HB very lucky have 20-odd days per year due to long svc. I re-join my previous company, but diff job scope and thrown into deep pond 😞 ...
                    DS schedule so far for the holiday: June 7 - 11 soccer camp 2 - 6p.m. Me take 1/2 days morning. June 14 - 17 HongKong Trip. HB take 1 day leave Fri.
                    June 21 - 23 Outdoor Adventure Training Camp. HB take 2 days. Still looking to settle 31 May - 4 Jun, though DS have school remedial lessons on 31/5 and 2/6 in the morning.
                    HB mummy have to help my sis-in-law with 3 kids, my parents have to help with my 2 hyper-active nephews. So ...... Oops, sorry for Fa - Lau - Siao (complaining) 😞

ANON001

my DS just called me during recess time and told me he got bk his yday EL compo test liao… this time so fast unlike 1st and 2nd time, take more than a wk to return…

constancet

dicky:
                        Hi constancet,

You are right, we have to do same for all 4 holidays. That Y we restricted to 2 overseas trip per year, try find holiday programmes for DS, and alternate take leave the rest of time. Cant both take leave, only 1 of us so that can scretch our leaves. Me and HB very lucky have 20-odd days per year due to long svc. I re-join my previous company, but diff job scope and thrown into deep pond 😞 ...
                        DS schedule so far for the holiday: June 7 - 11 soccer camp 2 - 6p.m. Me take 1/2 days morning. June 14 - 17 HongKong Trip. HB take 1 day leave Fri.
                        June 21 - 23 Outdoor Adventure Training Camp. HB take 2 days. Still looking to settle 31 May - 4 Jun, though DS have school remedial lessons on 31/5 and 2/6 in the morning.
                        HB mummy have to help my sis-in-law with 3 kids, my parents have to help with my 2 hyper-active nephews. So ...... Oops, sorry for Fa - Lau - Siao (complaining) 😞
                        What sch remedial lessons? U mean RSS have? Nvr hear anything from my DS. ??
                        I thot the sch hol up to 27th jun only?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 74 / 177