Red Swastika
TAURUS:
ya lor, esp this term onwards the CL is on han zi, no more hanyu pinyin.. btw, my DS told me last nite tat day teacher given them back the \"surprise exam\" on maths and EL which they had before sch hols, but teacher says won't let them take bk, collected bk after they do their corrections. i ask him how cm he didn't tell me he has \"surprise exam\", he says he forgot to tell me.. anyone of you heard ur DS or DD mention abt the \"surprise exam\"?[/quote]no leh, didnt hear Ryan mention at all....
Provided in same class. Seems honeymoon over, am :shock: that now DS have to do CL comprehension when he had yet to master reading CL.....dicky:
[quote=\"TAURUS\"]
Ya, we can then update each other
constancet:
no leh, didnt hear Ryan mention at all....[/quote]no no leh, tat's what Yilong says... he says teacher says highest marks is 98/100, he says one of his classmates got 27/100... other day i will ask his busmate's mother whose gal is same class as our DS...
ya lor, esp this term onwards the CL is on han zi, no more hanyu pinyin.. btw, my DS told me last nite tat day teacher given them back the \"surprise exam\" on maths and EL which they had before sch hols, but teacher says won't let them take bk, collected bk after they do their corrections. i ask him how cm he didn't tell me he has \"surprise exam\", he says he forgot to tell me.. anyone of you heard ur DS or DD mention abt the \"surprise exam\"?TAURUS:
[quote=\"dicky\"]
Provided in same class. Seems honeymoon over, am :shock: that now DS have to do CL comprehension when he had yet to master reading CL..... -
Hi Taurus, sounds like the surprise test also meant for parents…
DS EL teacher did mention to me about a surprise test, but not on record as the real EL test is later on. Purpose is to test the kids readiness and progress.
DS EL teacher mention it because she worried abt DS not able to cope. DS seeing doc now for assessments. On-going, no conclusion yet… -
dicky:
so there is really a \"surprise test\" given to the kids to test them...Hi Taurus, sounds like the surprise test also meant for parents....
DS EL teacher did mention to me about a surprise test, but not on record as the real EL test is later on. Purpose is to test the kids readiness and progress.
DS EL teacher mention it because she worried abt DS not able to cope. DS seeing doc now for assessments. On-going, no conclusion yet.... -
No, my gal didn’t mention anything to me about the test. She just told me got one chinese homework to be done. Anyway, are there any homework for English grammar book?
rougept:
No, my gal didn't mention anything to me about the test. She just told me got one chinese homework to be done. Anyway, are there any homework for English grammar book?
The English Grammar hmwork is sch hols hmwork, so far dun hv hmwork except CL hmwork... -
ok thanks, I think her correction were done wrongly, need to redo.
TAURUS:
yeah, checked with ryan last nite. Yeah, really got surprise maths exam last term.rougept:
No, my gal didn't mention anything to me about the test. She just told me got one chinese homework to be done. Anyway, are there any homework for English grammar book?
The English Grammar hmwork is sch hols hmwork, so far dun hv hmwork except CL hmwork... -
constancet:
yeah, checked with ryan last nite. Yeah, really got surprise maths exam last term.[/quote]jus maths :? Yilong says the paper incl English leh, dun knw he got say wrongly or not..TAURUS:
[quote=\"rougept\"]No, my gal didn't mention anything to me about the test. She just told me got one chinese homework to be done. Anyway, are there any homework for English grammar book?
Hi just to check,tomorrow have chinese spelling? My gal told me tomorrow no ch spelling but got test.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.