Red Swastika

1.8k Posts 124 Posters 702.3k Views 1 Watching
      rougept

Just heard from her that the Tuesday Maths Test she fail got 8/20.But the paper didn’t come back.

Taurus, any idea wat topic for the 2/9 CL Test?

dicky

Seagal:
        Hello everyone!

I am a newbie here and my gal will be going to RSS next year. Hope to get advices from experienced parents here on the happenings in school. 😃

I read some of the earlier pages and it appears that RSS can be pretty stressful for P1 with so many tests *sweat*.

I have a few questions:

1) How do you find the school so far, apart from their academic work? I am quite keen to know more about the CCAs they offer but their website doesn't seem to provide much information.

2) Are their teachers generally caring or more results-oriented? Any bad experience with biasedness from teachers/principals so far?
        In humble opinion, generally same amount of stress, though the type of stress is different among different schools. Some schools appear too lax like my sis-in-law kids, as the students there dont bring any homework back home! So don't know the level of understanding and kids too free at home, so she send all her kids for tuitions.... One thing for sure, kids face more workload than our time...

Answering your questions:

1. So far ok. DS still like going to school, never hear him grumble anything about the school.

2. None that we know of.

CCAs start from P3 compulsory. We not dat particular as DS already have enrichment n sport classes after school. Like volin, swimming, tae kwon do etc....

Seagal

Hi dicky, thanks for your kind reply!

Agree that stress is good to a reasonable extent. Guess we just have to be prepared for it.

Your DS sure have lots of extra activities outside school! Are you a SAHM? 😃

Actually, I am keen to get my gal to learn wushu, not sure if RSS has it…

Oh yes, does RSS encourage communication between parents and teachers via emails?

Mommilicious

Seagal:
            Hello everyone!

I am a newbie here and my gal will be going to RSS next year. Hope to get advices from experienced parents here on the happenings in school. 😃

I read some of the earlier pages and it appears that RSS can be pretty stressful for P1 with so many tests *sweat*.

I have a few questions:

1) How do you find the school so far, apart from their academic work? I am quite keen to know more about the CCAs they offer but their website doesn't seem to provide much information.

2) Are their teachers generally caring or more results-oriented? Any bad experience with biasedness from teachers/principals so far?
            Hi Seagal,

Nice to meet you here. My boy will be entering RSS next year too. I am looking forward to the school orientation in Nov.
            😄

Seagal

Hi Mommilicious, great to hear that our kids will be schoolmates! 😄

barney8

Seagal:
                Hi Mommilicious, great to hear that our kids will be schoolmates! 😄

hi, my DD will be in P1 next year too. Are you SAHM or working mums?

Seagal

Hello Barney8, I’m a sahm. You?

ANON001

rougept:
                    Just heard from her that the Tuesday Maths Test she fail got 8/20.But the paper didn't come back.

u mean they knw the result for the Tue Maths Test, i ask my son, he says dun knw the marks yet :?

tonite go bk i chk his handbook on the CL test topics, then let you knw...

ANON001

TAURUS:
                      rougept:

Just heard from her that the Tuesday Maths Test she fail got 8/20.But the paper didn't come back.

Hi Rougept,

I ask my DS liao, he says the CL test is next Thur, 26/8, topics are 7, 10 & 11.. not on 2/9 leh... u chk with ur DD again...

Mummy Of 1

Hmm…my DD told me chinese test is on 2 Sep, the week after next week chinese spelling…Oh dear seems like our kids got all the dates mixed up?

DD chinese teacher never tells them to write down the test date in handbook. So far the last test was a surprise one.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 93 / 177