Ai Tong
jeffsim\" post_id=\"1924566\" time=\"1564534334\" user_id=\"180114:
Hi, have already applied for SHHK, but have not receive their response yet.
Which phase are you talking about?floppy\" post_id=\"1924552\" time=\"1564533721\" user_id=\"97579:
[quote=jeffsim post_id=1924545 time=1564533248 user_id=180114]
Thank you! Yes, understand that there will be balloting. But not sure if its balloting for <1km? for <1km are all in and only balloting for >2km.
Phase 2C - 100% will ballot for SC < 1km
Phase 2B - definitely ballot for SC - usually for < 1km but 1-2km and > 2km are not uncommon. It depends on how many had fulfilled SHHK requirements (membership of 2 years before registration, 80 volunteering hours). Mind you, SHHK fees of $720 for the first 5-years term can be off-putting for some people if it only guarantees a chance of balloting.
Yes, am SC. so for 2B, its ballot for <1km if i understand correctly.
For 2C, confirm plus guranteed will be ballot <2Km. If more than 2km, no need to think!
Any idea where will the posting be if fail to get in at 2C?[/quote]No guarantees for Phase 2B as it depends on the number of volunteers who fulfilled SHHK requirements. Who knows, your year may be a lucky year for you. For reference, Phase 2B ballots for SC > 2km this year.
For Phase 2C, you are wrong. If more than 1km (not 2km), you can save the time and skip. Without fail, it’s strictly 1km only.
After Phase 2C, it will be Phase 2C. Your options will be Guangyang, Mayflower or Marymount (if girl). -
Davischew\" post_id=\"1924569\" time=\"1564534805\" user_id=\"132882:
This is actual data, painstakingly compiled by our ChiefKiasu. Read the legend and see what the colour code means.
Thank you! was looking for something like this. But is this actual data? Or base on historical and data analysis information? Saw that this year's 2B is slightly over and balloting required. But balloting is for all? I hope my understanding is correct. <1km will fill up the spaces first, thereafter 1-2km. Anything above 2km and if applicants is more than spaces available, a ballot will be needed for these above 2km batch.jeffsim\" post_id=\"1924559\" time=\"1564534062\" user_id=\"180114:
[quote=Davischew post_id=1923969 time=1564448650 user_id=132882]
see below.
https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/article/bishan/
So far, where did MOE allocate if fail to get in at 2C? Ang mo Kio Primary?
This year 2B is ballot >2km.
After fail 2C, there's 2CS to choose the remaining vacancies, and if fail again, then MOE will choose for you.[/quote]Thank you for the info! -
Davischew\" post_id=\"1924569\" time=\"1564534805\" user_id=\"132882:
This is actual data, painstakingly compiled by our ChiefKiasu. Read the legend and see what the colour code means.
Thank you! was looking for something like this. But is this actual data? Or base on historical and data analysis information? Saw that this year's 2B is slightly over and balloting required. But balloting is for all? I hope my understanding is correct. <1km will fill up the spaces first, thereafter 1-2km. Anything above 2km and if applicants is more than spaces available, a ballot will be needed for these above 2km batch.jeffsim\" post_id=\"1924559\" time=\"1564534062\" user_id=\"180114:
[quote=Davischew post_id=1923969 time=1564448650 user_id=132882]
see below.
https://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/article/bishan/
So far, where did MOE allocate if fail to get in at 2C? Ang mo Kio Primary?
This year 2B is ballot >2km.
After fail 2C, there's 2CS to choose the remaining vacancies, and if fail again, then MOE will choose for you.[/quote]Thank you for the info! -
floppy\" post_id=\"1924570\" time=\"1564534951\" user_id=\"97579:
No guarantees for Phase 2B as it depends on the number of volunteers who fulfilled SHHK requirements. Who knows, your year may be a lucky year for you. For reference, Phase 2B ballots for SC > 2km this year.
Hi, have already applied for SHHK, but have not receive their response yet.jeffsim\" post_id=\"1924566\" time=\"1564534334\" user_id=\"180114:
[quote=floppy post_id=1924552 time=1564533721 user_id=97579]
Which phase are you talking about?
Phase 2C - 100% will ballot for SC < 1km
Phase 2B - definitely ballot for SC - usually for < 1km but 1-2km and > 2km are not uncommon. It depends on how many had fulfilled SHHK requirements (membership of 2 years before registration, 80 volunteering hours). Mind you, SHHK fees of $720 for the first 5-years term can be off-putting for some people if it only guarantees a chance of balloting.
Yes, am SC. so for 2B, its ballot for <1km if i understand correctly.
For 2C, confirm plus guranteed will be ballot <2Km. If more than 2km, no need to think!
Any idea where will the posting be if fail to get in at 2C?
For Phase 2C, you are wrong. If more than 1km (not 2km), you can save the time and skip. Without fail, it’s strictly 1km only.
After Phase 2C, it will be Phase 2C. Your options will be Guangyang, Mayflower or Marymount (if girl).[/quote]Have a boy and girl, thus prefer to be co-ed. base on distance, I think AMK Pri seems nearer. In any case, thank you very much for your advise! -
hi can i check. if i am in phase 2a1, and kena SG50 babies, if required balloting (choy) then will distance be a factor of consideration?
peachtan\" post_id=\"1926051\" time=\"1564736125\" user_id=\"160345:
Yes balloting will have distance playing a big part
hi can i check. if i am in phase 2a1, and kena SG50 babies, if required balloting (choy) then will distance be a factor of consideration? -
peachtan\" post_id=\"1926051\" time=\"1564736125\" user_id=\"160345:
As long as balloting involved, distance will be a consideration.
hi can i check. if i am in phase 2a1, and kena SG50 babies, if required balloting (choy) then will distance be a factor of consideration? -
hi can check in the past 10y record, is there any balloting in phase 2a1 (including dragon years)?
peachtan\" post_id=\"1926922\" time=\"1565082109\" user_id=\"160345:
So far no.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.