Catholic High (Primary)

1.9k Posts 150 Posters 663.2k Views 3 Watching
      meiah

24hr-mum:
      can anyone advise, is it very stressful in CH from p1 onwards?

hoping that my boy can get it but also worried cos he is not very bright, average, but very lazy and playful and short attentn span. always need rewards or punishment to push him to do wksheets.

Mmm... that description sounds like my boy pattern! 😄 He's in P2 now.

Stressful or not depends on your level of tolerance for acceptable exam marks!! For me, not stressful. :imanisland: As long as my two DS dun fail and can get at least 60, I can close eyes!! Wah, I jialat hor.

DS1 survived 6 years there on his own effort. He never seemed to be stressed. Waiting for PSLE results now. Hope can get A* for maths and science.

DS2 needs more help. :moneyflies: Tuition English and Chinese, exam pass. Never tuition maths, fail! :stupid: So a bit stress. Not from sch but from me! Now he kenna :spank: liao. Everyday must do maths assessment books to get at least A next year.

JonC

The P6 Graduation Nite is really good. The boys will remember this really very special occasion.

• 2 Offline
          24hr-mum

can i know, for next year, what will be the school dismissal time for primary sch kids? eg p1?

• phankaoP Offline
            phankao

I just noticed this CIP section in my p5 boy’s report book. What is this for? Pri school CIP good for what? Pri school got CCA/CIP grade, meh? He got like double the points he got for previous year, but I don’t see much difference in acitivities, leh.

• G Offline
              genki2

Hi there will b coming back to singapore next yr and is looking for a sch for my son... though he will b 12, he will not be granted to be in P6..instead P5. just wondering is it gonna be so HARD if he gets into P5? he is now in a chinese sch in KL

hope to put him in CH coz it's just 5 min away but donno if got luck or not.. :idea:

does anyone know anyone's kid manage to squeeze into CH in the middle of school year???

if he can't get into CH, which other schs in Bishan do u recommend? some told me that definitely will get into guang yang ... how's guang yang??anyone knows?

JonC

2010 PSLE CHS Top Score is 271.

English 100% pass.

• X Offline
                  xun xun

Anyone know whether it is compulsory to take HMT at Catholic High?

cgoh

Hi

In Catholic High, all boys take HCL from P1 to P5 (from 2011). They will only be allowed to take HCL for PSLE if they qualify after P5. For P5, from 2011, all boys will take HCL in class and take both the CL and HCL paper but can opt out of the HCL SA paper.

Hope this helps.

• phankaoP Offline
                      phankao

JonC:
                      2010 PSLE CHS Top Score is 271.

English 100% pass.
                      Sigh - 2 years of poor performance for CHS. My son's batch surely will be totally pressurised next year in p6.

JonC

Your DS last years batch is slightly better than this year I think and according to parents who DS1 last year and DS2 this year.

The top 10, 9 from GEP classes.

I think your DS2 2011 PSLE batch has better quality students.

This year, as you read from above post, the teacher, students and maybe some parents really work extra hard.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 46 / 192

msmui.tuitionM
                        msmui.tuition