Catholic High (Primary)

1.9k Posts 150 Posters 663.0k Views 3 Watching
    • catmumC Offline
      catmum

Oh, i c, so that's how they try to close the gap, if not, pointless to make all come together but can't play a proper tune together nor individually! Hopefully a few months later, all can be \"fully engaged\" at all practices. :celebrate:

BeCheerful

catmum:
        Oh, i c, so that's how they try to close the gap, if not, pointless to make all come together but can't play a proper tune together nor individually! Hopefully a few months later, all can be \"fully engaged\" at all practices. :celebrate:

yup by the time they can all come together and play a fine tune.....those P6 are going to step down liao πŸ˜‰

• 2 Offline
          24hr-mum

BeCheerful:

[quote=\"24hr-mum\"]wow, like that how to find time for tuition?

Must have tuition?? My boy in p6 only has to go for 1 afternoon of CCA now. But he also goes for the 3 mornings of CCA. Altho' he also has 2 afternoons of supplementary plus saturday mornings supplementary classes. So many classes - no need tuition already lah.

well well you will be surprised....a number of CHS boys are still having external enrichment classes for all subjects. I wonder how they cope. Mine already burnt out liao after the supplementary classes in school πŸ˜‰[/quote]
          scary to hv tons of cca, sch hmwk + tuition

• phankaoP Offline
            phankao

BeCheerful:
            catmum:

yup by the time they can all come together and play a fine tune.....those P6 are going to step down liao πŸ˜‰

The p6s have no problem playing a fine tune, lah. But bc they are retiring soon (very soon), they have to make sure the juniors can do well enough lor. \"BeCheerful\" - your boy in CO too?

• phankaoP Offline
              phankao

BeCheerful:

[quote=\"24hr-mum\"]wow, like that how to find time for tuition?

Must have tuition?? My boy in p6 only has to go for 1 afternoon of CCA now. But he also goes for the 3 mornings of CCA. Altho' he also has 2 afternoons of supplementary plus saturday mornings supplementary classes. So many classes - no need tuition already lah.

Hmmm only 1 afternoon of CCA now? I thought every Monday and Friday got CO practices :?[/quote]The p6s can choose whether to go Mon or Fri. You know they end up playing the very very basic pieces lor (bored). The other \"good\" thing is that they are given the role of teaching.

• phankaoP Offline
                phankao

24hr-mum:
                BeCheerful:

well well you will be surprised....a number of CHS boys are still having external enrichment classes for all subjects. I wonder how they cope. Mine already burnt out liao after the supplementary classes in school πŸ˜‰

scary to hv tons of cca, sch hmwk + tuition

Haha - actually last time my elder boy did manage with his music lessons, chinese 2x/week, supplementary 2x/week plus math, science, eng enrichment during his p6 year. He was a great multi-tasker. But his younger brother cannot handle that sort of lifestyle, so we leave it as that for him.

• 2 Offline
                  24hr-mum

ur boy fantastic, phankao. i cant handle the checkg of the hmwk

• phankaoP Offline
                    phankao

24hr-mum:
                    ur boy fantastic, phankao. i cant handle the checkg of the hmwk

Nah- that's my older boy. I don't generally check homework, by the way. Although I have to help my younger p6 boy along while he does his homework these days. Different personality and responsibility level. ;( This one quite lazy.

• 2 Offline
                      24hr-mum

comparing the two boys (how many years apart?) do u find that the sch standard has increased over the years, phankao?

• phankaoP Offline
                        phankao

24hr-mum:
                        comparing the two boys (how many years apart?) do u find that the sch standard has increased over the years, phankao?

2 years apart. Standard not sure how to compare. But now the school even more KS than before!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 64 / 192

aishikA
                        aishik