St Anthony's Primary
Thanks mowmow and jas3angels.
No choice, being the kiasu mommy, everything also wanted to be fast … hahaa
Actually, I’ll be outstationed or holiday for most of the time from now till end December, so trying to buy or settle everything during my one whole week in Singapore (16~20)
Thanks … will check out the provision shop that sells the uniform and buy whatever I can first. -
Went down to the uniform shop (located at Blk 413, diagonally opp the school) today.
Costs about $16.50 for a set, depending on the size.
Luckily went down today, DS pants need alteration, he’s tall but too skinny.
The size S fits well on the waist (about 1" allowance) but the length too short. Got a M, the length is OK, but the pants can drop. The pants cost me $8 (or $8.50, can’t remember) but alteration costs me $5 each
Maybe the school should consider making those elastic band kind of waist for kids … -
happymom_aa:
I just called pacific, they said SAPS had not made arrangements with them and ask me to try 1 week before orientation as it is usually opened 1 week prior, which is this Wed.hi jas3angels,
no indication of the house and no indication of when we can order the books online
thought PE attire can just buy like that, you meant it will be differentiated by house?
still thinking of going down to buy on 14th Nov ... being the kiasu type:-)
i've been dutifully checking the pacific bookstore web, but still did not see the lists for SAPS.
anyone got any idea when we can buy the books online?
I heard Popular is cheaper and just need to pass them the book list. Is that true? Thanks.
Steven Sim -
jas3angels:
Pacific told me it is not cheaper to get online, and have to consider delivery charges. However, there are some free vouchers or something like that. *shrug*hi happymom_aa,
if i remember correctly last yr my dd's letter did indicate which house she was in leh.
ya lor, they differentiated by house. they have 5 or 6 houses and which house PE attire got different colour. if we dun know then how are we going to tell them which house PE attire we want to buy. actually i thot of going to the shop directly to buy instead getting from school. coz that day will be very crowded.
getting from the web is cheaper is it? last yr for my dd, i got everything from school. they packed everything in a box including tie, toothbrush, bottle, socks and files etc in advance le...so i just paid n took the box n go.
Steven Sim -
The \"Name Tag\" must follow the birthcert format or can we just
put Christian name will do.
If we order on the Orientation day, will it be ready b4 sch reopen?
By the way my little princess is class P1-7, anyone got the same class of her
the name tag will not be ready b4 sch reopen. form teacher will pass it to your child.
for me i will put christian name follow by surname. -
hi happymom_aa,
i read from other thread, ur ds also from JCK. my ds too. :lol: -
jas3angels:
hi happymom_aa,
i read from other thread, ur ds also from JCK. my ds too. :lol:
Such coincidence.
Will they same class in SAPS?
DS is from K2 purple, JCK. -
my ds is k2 yellow.
he will be at p1-8 next yr. -
DS will be in P1-1.
Any idea what to wear for the orientation?
Heard from my friends that some schools required them to wear the uniform. What about SAPS?
Re-read the letter, dun think its stated, right?
Mommies of current students … can help?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.