St Anthony's Primary

590 Posts 123 Posters 180.0k Views 1 Watching
      jas3angels

oh ya happymom_aa, i also bought 2 sets of uniform for my ds le. i bought size M for his pant. size S actually just nice but kiasu abit so i bought size M. actually the side of the pant can be adjusted. i was thinking if my ds still feel loose after adjusted, i would just remove the button and sew it back according to his waist line.

happymom_aa

jas3angels:
        oh ya happymom_aa, i also bought 2 sets of uniform for my ds le. i bought size M for his pant. size S actually just nice but kiasu abit so i bought size M. actually the side of the pant can be adjusted. i was thinking if my ds still feel loose after adjusted, i would just remove the button and sew it back according to his waist line.

Me more kiasu..bought 3 sets of uniform and will buy 2 sets of PE attire 🙂

The problem with the M size pants is even after using the side-adjusting button, it dropped 😞

jas3angels

uniform dun need 3 sets lah. one week only 2 days wear uniform and 3 days PE mah.

• stevensimS Offline
            stevensim

happymom_aa:

DS will be in P1-1.

Any idea what to wear for the orientation?
            Heard from my friends that some schools required them to wear the uniform. What about SAPS?
            Re-read the letter, dun think its stated, right?

Mommies of current students ... can help?
            My DD is also in P1-1, along with her K2 classmate whom she is very close to.

I went down on 14th, got all the stuff in a box. Popular sizes of the uniforms are sold out at around 11 am, left PE attire. The name list had the houses listed. My DS is in house of peace - green PE attire. Ended up purchasing 2 sets of uniform, 2 sets of PE attire and 1 pair of school shoes from Blk 4XX.

If buy online (available from 9th) will get some free gifts but I think I rather settle everything early. I heard that even though Popular has discounts, some Popular stores may run out-of-stock for certain textbooks so the discounts may not be worth the trouble running around.

🙂

Steven Sim

• stevensimS Offline
              stevensim

Any OTHER bus companies?

The SAPS operator wants to charge $55 for single trip!

It charges $60 for full round-trips and only $5 less for single return-home trips. Is this what rest of market is charging?

Thanks.

Steven Sim

jas3angels

hi steven,

my ds not taking sch bus. but can you engage other sch bus companies? dun think can drive into saps rite?

and yes, normally single trip and round trip only abt $5 to $10 diff.

btw, daddy or mummy…there will be no exam for our children next yr p1. what do u think? good or bad? for me, hmm…shd be good bah, coz i think my ds is not ready for the exam yet. he is not well train for p1 yet, so now i hv more time to coach him and hopefully he can do well in p2 sa2.

• stevensimS Offline
                  stevensim

jas3angels:
                  hi steven,

my ds not taking sch bus. but can you engage other sch bus companies? dun think can drive into saps rite?

and yes, normally single trip and round trip only abt $5 to $10 diff.

btw, daddy or mummy...there will be no exam for our children next yr p1. what do u think? good or bad? for me, hmm....shd be good bah, coz i think my ds is not ready for the exam yet. he is not well train for p1 yet, so now i hv more time to coach him and hopefully he can do well in p2 sa2.
                  Thanks.

Intend to send my DD in the morning to BASC which will send her to school right across the road at noon, so I only need to drive her to BASC in the morning but have the school bus send her back home.

I am wondering if it is possible for school bus to send her to St Anthony in the morning and for BASC teacher to fetch her from school and save me the trip down in the morning :idea:

No exams less stress for parents! Plus I have two 3-month old DSs to take care, definitely glad there isn't any exams! :lol:

Steven Sim

jas3angels

im sending my ds to the BASC just across SAPS too. think is PAP blk 34x (cannot remember the blk #). is it the same as ur dd?

• stevensimS Offline
                      stevensim

jas3angels:
                      im sending my ds to the BASC just across SAPS too. think is PAP blk 34x (cannot remember the blk #). is it the same as ur dd?

Ya ya...blk 340. If I heard right, there are still 4 places left as of yesterday as they cap at 20 per level.

Steven Sim

baobei

I just checked with the school bus operator and they say will only know the price and time to pick up my son next week. 😞

Anyone knows the total number of P1 classes next year?

I like the idea of no exam, cos my child cannot sit still in class. Wonder how are the P1 teachers would manage the child. Heard many horror stories of child cannot sit still or ask many questions in class from other school. A bit worry for him now. 🙏

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 7 / 59

numbbbN
                        numbbb