Hi Mummies & Daddies,
WISHING YOU AND YOUR FAMILY GOOD HEALTH & WEALTH FOR THE YEAR OF DRAGON. -
Are we required to buy sleeping bags for the camps? :scratchhead:
Hi qms
Yes. I recalled there was a vendor selling such things going to the school nearer to the camp date. Nevertheless, you can still get it outside....I bought mine at Giant so that he doesnt need to carry that bag all the way from school to home. -
Dino mummy:
:thankyou: Dino mummy!Hi qms
Yes. I recalled there was a vendor selling such things going to the school nearer to the camp date. Nevertheless, you can still get it outside....I bought mine at Giant so that he doesnt need to carry that bag all the way from school to home.
Where will the P4 camp be held this year?
For the P3 camp, will activities during the day be carried out within the school compound? Understand that the students will sleep in the classrooms at night. Makes me wonder.....does the school have shower areas? :scratchhead: -
For the P3 camp, will activities during the day be carried out within the school compound? Understand that the students will sleep in the classrooms at night. Makes me wonder.....does the school have shower areas? :scratchhead:[/quote]
I dun noe too. My silly son told me last week that the camp will be after CNY.. :siao: I told him \"I know too, isnt that obivious\"
Last year, they have it out of school, cant recall where it was. At some camp site, they pitched their own tent and a few of them in 1 tent. The activites are orgainsed by that camp site personnel. Some teachers will be there, but mainly the program is run by the camp personnel.
There are proper shower rooms. The place is pretty muddy so be prepared, the shoes and clotheswill turn \"muddy\" too. Dun let them wear new shoes or expensive Ts and Shorts!
Mine came back with sands and mud in his bag, muddy shoes, dirty fingernails and left his wallet, coins, school Tshirt and school shorts with the camp. And he told me it is not fun...said no time for them to change so why asked them to bring some many sets of clothes. He din sleep well too...
For Pri 4, if i am not wrong, it will be a 2 nite camp istead of 1 nite. So, I wonder what will he lose this time...
Does anyone know what does CL stands for?
I saw in the calendar that they are conducting Maths Olympaid classes, may I know if it is within school time or after school? How long does these classes run? Need to make transport arrangements for DS. -
Dino mummy:
Last year, they have it out of school, cant recall where it was. At some camp site, they pitched their own tent and a few of them in 1 tent. The activites are orgainsed by that camp site personnel. Some teachers will be there, but mainly the program is run by the camp personnel.
I heard from my boy that they will sleep in the classrooms at night. Nevertheless, duirng the last PE lesson, his PE teacher taught them how to set up a tent. -
monmon31:
All along, I thought \"CL\" = \"Chinese Language\"? :? -
I also thought so as well but then they use MT = mother tongue. Why cant they stick to using one rather than create confusion :oops:monmon31:
All along, I thought \"CL\" = \"Chinese Language\"? :? -
monmon31:
I also thought so as well but then they use MT = mother tongue. Why cant they stick to using one rather than create confusion :oops:
Mother Tongue refers to Chinese, Malay and Tamil. However, in this instance, the enrichment program is for Chinese language only. Hence, it makes sense that they use \"CL\", right? Imagine if they were to use MT, wouldn't the panic button be pressed for the non-Chinese, too?
Of course, the above assumes my interpretation of \"CL\" is correct. So, do not :spank: me if CL does not refer to Chinese Language hor.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.