Bukit Panjang Primary
Anybody pack the child's school bag already?? I just packed my DS' bag and I tested him on each individual item since he is quite a blur boy...
We started counting down to 3 Jan... So exciting...
BTW, finally managed to get all the books liao... Oh, for parents who wanted to buy school uniforms from the school bookshop, they will only start selling in Feb. -
ZY_mom, you are fast!! Hee.
My gal was 'selected' to join a day camp this morng aka 2nd time orientation cos she was nervous and cry a little on the orientation day. Hee.. Not bad la, they showed them the various places in school n also teach them how to buy food. Now my gal is more ready for school.
Btw. Can we use the fancy labels to label the exercise book? Or exercise books must be handwritten? -
volcano:
ha ha... I'm kiasu mah... :evil:ZY_mom, you are fast!! Hee.
My gal was 'selected' to join a day camp aka 2nd time orientation cos she was nervous and cry a little. Hee. So her form teacher selected her to join the day camp this morng. Not bad la, they showed them the various places in school n also teach them how to buy food. Now my gal is more ready for school.
Btw. Can we use the fancy labels to label the exercise book? Or exercise books must be handwritten?
Oh, didn't know there was a 2nd orientation. I went to the school today during lunch time to buy the Grammar workbook, didn't notice anything. But the school is good to have such camp, to reduce the anixety of the children. :rahrah:
Hmm... I don't know leh... I get my DH to write my DS' name on every textbook, workbook and exercise books cos my handwriting sucks... :oops:
We super kiasu, use permanent marker to write on all the textbooks.
Dear parents,
Anybody can login to the School & Parent Portal?
Pls help :?:
Btw have not pack my DD1's bag and write her name for all the books :faint:
Anyway, Happy New Year 2012 to you & your family... :imcool: -
mummy of 3:
Hi Mummy of 3,Dear parents,
Anybody can login to the School & Parent Portal?
Pls help :?:
Btw have not pack my DD1's bag and write her name for all the books :faint:
Anyway, Happy New Year 2012 to you & your family... :imcool:
Happy New Year to you and your family too. :rahrah:
I can't login to the portal also. Think not ready yet. -
Time to set off to the school now... :imcool:
See you later...
Today 1st day of school, my DS form teacher mc. :sad: Wonder will he turn up tomorrow. :scratchhead:
Yesterday, I think my DS was nervous for 1st day of school. He slept around 11pm though we sent him to bed around 9+pm. We thought he would be very tired since he didn't take nap in the afternoon and was busy playing kinect... Now, still hasn't sleep yet... He said he didn't want to go to school and was crying just now... sigh... My DH is trying to console him... Hope he will be fine tomorrow... :xedfingers:
ZY_Mom:
Today 1st day of school, my DS form teacher mc. :sad: Wonder will he turn up tomorrow. :scratchhead:
:yikes:
Maybe teacher also nervous to go to school :evil: -
ZY_Mom:
Yesterday, I think my DS was nervous for 1st day of school. He slept around 11pm though we sent him to bed around 9+pm. We thought he would be very tired since he didn't take nap in the afternoon and was busy playing kinect... Now, still hasn't sleep yet... He said he didn't want to go to school and was crying just now... sigh... My DH is trying to console him... Hope he will be fine tomorrow... :xedfingers:
Hope he will be ok and ready for sch in future
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.