Bukit Timah Primary
Welcome!
Last week DS was told to bring some art stuff this Wed for art lesson. But he told me art became hip hop.

Well Funz, hip hop certainly sounds more exciting to me

huaywenandkenneth:
Well Funz, hip hop certainly sounds more exciting to me

Haha, Yah.
DS came back with some model pupil thing. Is this given monthly? He super confusing, 1st tell me this is something new, then tell me actually no. I gave up trying to find out more from him. -
Wow congrats! Your son received a model student award? Dunno about it leh. Maybe it is something which his class teacher \"introduced\" in class to motivate them? Don't worry my boy also equally blur. Half the time his answers to my questions about what is happening in school is :scratchhead:
Or is it some edusave character award? I remember receiving a school letter on this earlier and when I asked my boy (got trophy or cert, and $200!) he said, \"closing date over already....\") -
huaywenandkenneth:
Thanks! Yes he was awarded model pupil. Don't think it is the edusave thing. He did have a cert though. And it seems it is a monthly thing since it says for the month of August. He said something about him being chosen as ICT embassador as well but again cannot explain what that is all about and how he got chosen.Wow congrats! Your son received a model student award? Dunno about it leh. Maybe it is something which his class teacher \"introduced\" in class to motivate them? Don't worry my boy also equally blur. Half the time his answers to my questions about what is happening in school is :scratchhead:
Or is it some edusave character award? I remember receiving a school letter on this earlier and when I asked my boy (got trophy or cert, and $200!) he said, \"closing date over already....\")
He doesn't even know what this cert he got is really for so not that great a motivator. :razz:
This is one area that I think schools should improve on. If you have such programmes in place to motivate children, make sure they know about it and what it means to be given these awards. A little note accompanying the cert to let parents know what the award means will also be welcomed. -
It used to be a quarterly or half yearly award given to students who have put on good behaviour for that period. My son received a model pupil award pin (which the student was supposed to pin on his/her uniform) when he was in P1. There was no accompanying letter either, but my son was able to tell me what the award was about and why he was receiving it.
I suppose the school must have changed the practice. -
If ICT ambassador means IT monitor then I think I know what it is. Each class will have 2-4 IT monitors who will help teachers to set up the IT/AVA equipment e.g. turn on projector, switch off light etc etc… My son is one of them but he has yet to get his IT monitor badge.
I wrote ICT hor, no wonder son oso blur cos mummy blur. Reading some something about ICT and happily typed that oso. But related. It’s cyber wellness ambassador.
Son confirms \"Cyber Wellness Ambassador\" and \"IT monitor\" dffferent. Guess he is not ambassador material

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.