Nanyang Primary
Dnls_mum:
if not wrong, a CD-plate also kena before lahVery 绝! :udaman:
What happen if this parent is some big shot? Hahaha -
Hooray! :rahrah: :rahrah: That's the way! All Nanyang parents better behave!
At the junction of Lutheran Rd and Queen’s Rd, an accident happpened just before 4 pm today. I saw two cars and one small truck were badly damanged. Not sure how many vehicles were involved.
8228:
At the junction of Lutheran Rd and Queen's Rd, an accident happpened just before 4 pm today. I saw two cars and one small truck were badly damanged. Not sure how many vehicles were involved.
looks like the light brown van from Lutheran Road crossing Queen's Road did not stop at the junction and banged into the mpv traveling along Queen's Road, car plate SJ_ 4292; or may be the mpv was spun into that position.
the van's front bumper came off, the mpv's tires punctured and left rear wheel came out...looks like the mpv's side impact beam quite effective. both cars needed to be towed -
Oh, you were there. I hope you were just kaypohing but not one of the drivers involved in the accident.8228:
At the junction of Lutheran Rd and Queen's Rd, an accident happpened just before 4 pm today. I saw two cars and one small truck were badly damanged. Not sure how many vehicles were involved.
looks like the light brown van from Lutheran Road crossing Queen's Road did not stop at the junction and banged into the mpv traveling along Queen's Road, car plate SJ_ 4292; or may be the mpv was spun into that position.
the van's front bumper came off, the mpv's tires punctured and left rear wheel came out...looks like the mpv's side impact beam quite effective. both cars needed to be towed -
8228:
Oh, you were there. I hope you were just kaypohing but not one of the drivers involved in the accident.[/quote]chey ! i pass that junction a few times a day for many years liao.....lost track how many cars were wrecked at that junction just because some idiotic drivers didn't practice \"stop, look, go\"....verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"8228\"]At the junction of Lutheran Rd and Queen's Rd, an accident happpened just before 4 pm today. I saw two cars and one small truck were badly damanged. Not sure how many vehicles were involved.
the van's front bumper came off, the mpv's tires punctured and left rear wheel came out...looks like the mpv's side impact beam quite effective. both cars needed to be towed
further up the junction at St Marg, two SMSS girls were knocked down by careless / reckless parents....and even further up, at the junction with house #53 King's road, NYPS kid was knocked down by some parents speeding, and over at Coronation Road, and angmo woman driving Q7 threaten to mow down the traffic warden, I got photo witness......endless. LTA people told me between King's Rd, Queen's Rd and Coronation Rd, they have the higher density of speed bumps per km on singapore road....
parents, if you don't drive carefully in school zone, the next grieving parents could be YOU ! -
further up the junction at St Marg, two SMSS girls were knocked down by careless / reckless parents....and even further up, at the junction with house #53 King's road, NYPS kid was knocked down by some parents speeding, and over at Coronation Road, and angmo woman driving Q7 threaten to mow down the traffic warden, I got photo witness......endless. LTA people told me between King's Rd, Queen's Rd and Coronation Rd, they have the higher density of speed bumps per km on singapore road....
parents, if you don't drive carefully in school zone, the next grieving parents could be YOU ![/quote]
:scared: Wow that is quite a happening day around that area. -
GLORYmum:
parents, if you don't drive carefully in school zone, the next grieving parents could be YOU !
:scared: Wow that is quite a happening day around that area.[/quote]
not all in the same day lah .... :faint: -
:scared: Wow that is quite a happening day around that area.[/quote]
not all in the same day lah .... :faint:[/quote]
:please:
For a moment i thought of avoiding this area for good and just take the main road.
:?: -
GLORYmum:
:scared: Wow that is quite a happening day around that area.
not all in the same day lah .... :faint:[/quote]
:please:
For a moment i thought of avoiding this area for good and just take the main road.
:?:[/quote]
these days lots of drivers taking short cut to avoid farrer road jam in the evening....headache for the residents gong home
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.