hi babybob111,
Did your dd enjoy the zoo camping.
vlim:
hi vlim,hi babybob111,
Did your dd enjoy the zoo camping.
oh yes, she enjoyed herself...told me if camp there 4D3N even better
last minute 2 days b4 the camping, I went to Giant Parkway bought slacks for her. Cheap, only $9+. I told her to put on the slacks and PE tshirt after the evening shower. Wear slacks better as night time go night safari...so far no mosquito bites as she sprayed lots of repellent on her arms and legs
I didn't let her bring a set of pyjamas for bedtime....told her to sleep in that slacks and PE tshirt, with a windbreaker & sleeping bag. She told me during the middle of the night, it was very cold and she had to put on her socks to sleep. She zipped herself up in the sleeping bag till her armpit there...haha...
apart from the enjoyable trip, she lost quite a no. of things - forgot to bring home her medication box, lost 1 PE tshirt, 1 pair of socks & 1 brand new slippers....sigh... told her to check with her frens if they mistook her PE Tshirt & socks......but most importantly, hope the zoo is able to find her medication box as the inhalers and air chamber inside the box are quite costly....
Great to know that your ds enjoyed the campingοΌand thank u for the useful info..think I will get a slack for my dd also. Emmmm ... So cold at night?
When my dd was younger she also need inhaler and the chamber whenever she got cough ... Now she no need them Liao. Instead she took oral medicine to open airway when cough.
vlim:
hi vlim,Great to know that your ds enjoyed the campingοΌand thank u for the useful info..think I will get a slack for my dd also. Emmmm ... So cold at night?
When my dd was younger she also need inhaler and the chamber whenever she got cough ... Now she no need them Liao. Instead she took oral medicine to open airway when cough.
exactly i was asking my dd 'really so cold at night meh?' she double confirmed said yes
perhaps my dd is too skinny so she felt very cold at night. she added that during bedtime was very hot and she still had to use my mini torch cum fan to keep herself cool.
total 5 girls in a tent. There were abt 8 instructors from the zoo, with some MBS teachers. All adults did not sleep at all. DD said the adults stay awake whole night outisde the tent to watch over the kids. They are very responsible and really helpful.
As for the cough, don't know leh...the doctor told us to continue let dd puff for 1 more wk even know she has fully recovered....doc said just to play safe cos camp site sure more dusty than home and dd's nose is sensitive. but now all the medicine were lost! sigh.... -
Hi babybob111,
I think u can email mr Goh to check for lost and found
vlim:
vlim,Hi babybob111,
I think u can email mr Goh to check for lost and found
i called Mr Goh on Saturday as soon as my dd reached hm. Mr Goh contacted the zoo instructors. They tried to find her med but no avail lor.
dd back fr sch just now. she brought home her lost PE Tshirt & slippers. A classmate could have accidentally brought home my dd's Tshirt....returned to her today. Mr Goh brought back my dd's slippers. now left the med, most important and expensive things. Tonight have to go clinic buy again. -
1 of dd's classmate so adorable. she even brought along a soft toy bear to the camp. she opened her camping bag and showed it to me at the sch
some children even brought tibits along... -
babybob111:
1 of dd's classmate so adorable. she even brought along a soft toy bear to the camp. she opened her camping bag and showed it to me at the sch
some children even brought tibits along...
So cute! I think my girl will bring along her bolster and that isn't going to be adorable lor.
vlim,
today your dd's turn to go
hope she will enjoy herself. -
babybob111:
thanks! I think she willvlim,
today your dd's turn to go
hope she will enjoy herself.
...yesturday night, I thought she sleep already...but later she walked into my room and told me she couldn't sleep..hahhaaaa...too excited liao..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.