Maha Bodhi
Aiyo miss my dd so much... Hope it doesn't rain ..

hi babybob111,
My dd came back liao. When I fetched her in school just now, she looked so tired. She said the girls around her made so much noise and woke her up early in the morning. Last evening rain, so the tents were wet. Hence they slept in the auditorium even there was no rain at sleeping time....Then just about to go to sleep she vomit as she said she ate too much for her dinner, and her pyjamas and part of the sleeping bag was dirty. Luckily they slept in the auditorium else...the tent will be in the mess too...So end up she went to wash up and change her clothes, with the help of the facilitor/teacher...
She complaint that they didn't get to play game..hahaaaaaaaaa. But walked alot till her leg pain
..btw she gets tired easily so not use to long hour walking... -
vlim:
Hi vlim,hi babybob111,
My dd came back liao. When I fetched her in school just now, she looked so tired. She said the girls around her made so much noise and woke her up early in the morning. Last evening rain, so the tents were wet. Hence they slept in the auditorium even there was no rain at sleeping time....Then just about to go to sleep she vomit as she said she ate too much for her dinner, and her pyjamas and part of the sleeping bag was dirty. Luckily they slept in the auditorium else...the tent will be in the mess too...So end up she went to wash up and change her clothes, with the help of the facilitor/teacher...
She complaint that they didn't get to play game..hahaaaaaaaaa. But walked alot till her leg pain
..btw she gets tired easily so not use to long hour walking...
oh dear your girl threw up? is she ok now? did she forget to bring anything home like my dd?
individual child is different
for my dd, she is able to walk a lot and she is not tired...when back home on Saturday afternoon, we told her to sleep but she insisted not tired. we told her since not tired and go and do some Maths worksheet haha then she said she go & sleep. the moment she was on bed, she Zzzzz liao. but my dd is very careless....that's why she lost quite a no. of items
Hi babybob111,
My dd brought back all her stuffs but she didn’t seem to enjoy the camping hahaaaa…She had fever and bad sore throat when she came back…luckily after taking medicine she is better today… -
How do fellow parents here cope with the coaching stress?
Helping my dd prepare for tests is pretty stressful for me! She’s only in primary 2. -
adbie:
No choice .... Got to get use to it lor. But if u think that your dd is weak in any particular subject, then maybe your coaching shouldn't be only near exam but let her do weekly assessments..( if got time la ..)How do fellow parents here cope with the coaching stress?
Helping my dd prepare for tests is pretty stressful for me! She's only in primary 2.
I think for parents like us, we will feel stress when preparing kids for exams till they go secondary school .... -
adbie:
I am feeling very stress myself too. As I compare with other schools, I find that MBS' frequency is really too much to handle for a P2.How do fellow parents here cope with the coaching stress?
Helping my dd prepare for tests is pretty stressful for me! She's only in primary 2. -
vlim:
vlim,Hi babybob111,
My dd brought back all her stuffs but she didn't seem to enjoy the camping hahaaaa..She had fever and bad sore throat when she came back..luckily after taking medicine she is better today..
Did the teachers call you to go Zoo fetch her home? -
babybob111:
no lah...She vomitted because she over ate..Her fever started only when she got home.
vlim,vlim:
Hi babybob111,
My dd brought back all her stuffs but she didn't seem to enjoy the camping hahaaaa..She had fever and bad sore throat when she came back..luckily after taking medicine she is better today..
Did the teachers call you to go Zoo fetch her home? -
vlim:
Thanks vlim and chasingjelly for responding.
No choice .... Got to get use to it lor. But if u think that your dd is weak in any particular subject, then maybe your coaching shouldn't be only near exam but let her do weekly assessments..( if got time la ..)adbie:
How do fellow parents here cope with the coaching stress?
Helping my dd prepare for tests is pretty stressful for me! She's only in primary 2.
I think for parents like us, we will feel stress when preparing kids for exams till they go secondary school ....
May I know how many hours per day do you spend with your child on school-related work?
Besides school work, my dd takes weekly piano lessons and does some outside reading on her own. I try to give her some free time to play games (DS and iphone) and to watch tv. Don't think there's much time left for other things. I try to let her enjoy her childhood like I did when I was young.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.