Montfort Junior
chickenlittle:
I went to Popular to get his textbooks and they told me that the books are not in yet.
Yeah...time really flies! Somehow, I feel more apprehensive than when my daughter first entered P1 six years ago :nailbite: Praying that my son will be able to wake up at 6am without being grouchy..
Will see how it goes.... prob will not sign him up for any CCA as yet.
i m oso feeling apprehensive than my son :nailbite: reason being nowadays kids are more well prepared as compared to my elder son's time (year 2004)
i still vividly remember i din even send my elder son (now 14 yrs old) for any enrichment and he was able to do everything and learnt everything from school teachers
for my younger son, every parents whom i knew had sent their kids for so many enrichment lessons that really freaks me out :yikes: ...i too became kiasu, but i only sent my younger son for phonics at I Can Read so as to prepare him for the reading.
btw Winnie...did u changed ur son school bus to return trip only ??...[/quote]
Yes, I called up to change to return trip only.
Don't worry....I don't send my kids to any enrichment classes....I teach them myself
Yeah,and my dd(Sec 1 next year) is definitely more teachable and reads more than my son... -
Yes, I called up to change to return trip only.
Don't worry....I don't send my kids to any enrichment classes....I teach them myself
Yeah,and my dd(Sec 1 next year) is definitely more teachable and reads more than my son...[/quote]
r u working? or SAHM??....
do u know what our son need to bring for 1st day of school?...what time will u reach school??...maybe can intro ourselves n let our son become friends
chickenlittle:
r u working? or SAHM??....Yes, I called up to change to return trip only.
Yeah,and my dd(Sec 1 next year) is definitely more teachable and reads more than my son...
do u know what our son need to bring for 1st day of school?...what time will u reach school??...maybe can intro ourselves n let our son become friends
I'm an ex-school teacher,giving tuition part time.
According to the slip of paper given to us, they just need to bring pencil case and colour pencils the first week of school.
Should reach school around 7am? Maybe can sms when either party is there alredi
U still hv my number right?
I'm an ex-school teacher,giving tuition part time.
According to the slip of paper given to us, they just need to bring pencil case and colour pencils the first week of school.
Should reach school around 7am? Maybe can sms when either party is there alredi
U still hv my number right?[/quote]
oh ya...blurr me lor...i totally forgot abt the slip of paper, tks for reminding
ya i still hv ur hp#...7am....ok see ya...
hi Winnie n Joyce…great to meet u all today…how’s ur son’s first day??..
i was very please tat my son form teacher has requested us to bring most of the books including Art n materials to be kept in class so as to lighten the sch bag load…i really applause tat…
she oso gave us her office direct line n told us we can call her as often whenever we need to clarifications…
but one thing i felt stress was she hopes tat we parents can further support her by preparing our son for the core subjects before hand so tat her lessons can go on as smoothly as possible…
p
pls do share wif me -
chickenlittle:
Hi Chickenlittle,hi Winnie n Joyce...great to meet u all today...how's ur son's first day??...
i was very please tat my son form teacher has requested us to bring most of the books including Art n materials to be kept in class so as to lighten the sch bag load...i really applause tat...
she oso gave us her office direct line n told us we can call her as often whenever we need to clarifications....
but one thing i felt stress was she hopes tat we parents can further support her by preparing our son for the core subjects before hand so tat her lessons can go on as smoothly as possible...
p
pls do share wif me
My son's form tr also gave a list of activity n ex books, files to be handed in but no Art materials as yet,I also hv her direct line but she didn't say anything about preparing our sons for the core subjects.......she's more into discipline...to pay attention n not to talk when the teacher is talking :boogie:
Winnie -
Hi all,
Glad to see that the new P1s are settling in
Since my DS doesn't come in until 2013, just wondering what the class sizes are in 2012? Are all the classes full up, and did they cut numbers? Are there lots of foreign students? -
tootsieroll:
Hi tootsieroll,Hi all,
Glad to see that the new P1s are settling in
Since my DS doesn't come in until 2013, just wondering what the class sizes are in 2012? Are all the classes full up, and did they cut numbers? Are there lots of foreign students?
I think most classes hv around 30 students(max). My son's class has only 29 if I'm not wrong. There are a handful of Chinese nationals and Filipinos in his class.....
Thanks for the info WD

Feeling a little more reassured now, since my son will unfortunately only qualify for Phase 3 - non Singaporean, even though his mother is born and bred here :xedfingers: -
Hi Chickenlittle,
My son's form tr also gave a list of activity n ex books, files to be handed in but no Art materials as yet,I also hv her direct line but she didn't say anything about preparing our sons for the core subjects.......she's more into discipline...to pay attention n not to talk when the teacher is talking :boogie:
Winnie[/quote]
juz update....
my son received English spelling list today... :nailbite:...but no instructions when teacher is gonna start lei :roll: or maybe my son didnt pay attention when teacher is saying :? ...
Joyce / Winnie : how abt ur dear sons?...
btw anyone went for the CCA day today?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.