Corporation Primary

981 Posts 59 Posters 306.1k Views 1 Watching
      Champion

Avenue3:
      This is the only school for us within 1 km. But no Tamil, so how πŸ˜“

Hi! Welcome to KSP!

Are you registering for next Thurs Phase 2CS?

If that the case, then probably you can consider schools that offer Tamil:-

1) Boon Lay Garden Primary - Balance 115 vacancy

2) Pioneer Primary - Balance 84 vacancy

• Avenue3A Offline
        Avenue3

Avenue3:

This is the only school for us within 1 km. But no Tamil, so how πŸ˜“

Hi! Welcome to KSP!

Not registering now.....Thank you for info however. Just bought HDB here, my kid still got time to go to primary school....

Kabby

Avenue3:

Hi! Welcome to KSP!

Not registering now.....Thank you for info however. Just bought HDB here, my kid still got time to go to primary school....

hi! :welcome:

How old is your child now?

The schools champs listed are nearest to CPS and offer Tamil. They usually don't undergo balloting within 1km so even if you are more than 1km from them, it should be fine.

If you still have time, you can find out more about Parent Volunteering at other schools too, I believe most other schools in Jurong West offer Tamil. Only Juying, CPS and Frontier don't.

Correct me if I'm wrong champs or LKVm.

• Avenue3A Offline
            Avenue3

Avenue3:

[quote=\"Champion\"]
            Hi! Welcome to KSP!

hi! :welcome:

How old is your child now?

The schools champs listed are nearest to CPS and offer Tamil. They usually don't undergo balloting within 1km so even if you are more than 1km from them, it should be fine.

If you still have time, you can find out more about Parent Volunteering at other schools too, I believe most other schools in Jurong West offer Tamil. Only Juying, CPS and Frontier don't.

Correct me if I'm wrong champs or LKVm.[/quote]Hi, Thank you for the welcome πŸ˜„

I read your post on Frontier Primary.....some useful insights. Now, you may treat me as the most Kiasu/kiasu-est here. My kid is less than a year old πŸ˜„

I just completed reading the 60 odd pages on this thread ....sitting whole evening :imcool:

Kabby

:rotflmao: πŸ˜†

I like your honesty!
              :udawoman:
              I admire how you want the best for your child to read this whole thread! Super mega like.

ttmummy

I am one of those unlucky parents who can’t ballot into Frontier. Have been feeling so down for the past week and decided to go for Corporation after reading the forum thread.

Today is the judgement day and hopefully don’t have to ballot again.

Currently there are 20 vacancies left.

Keeping my fingers crossed now.

Kabby

ttmummy:

I am one of those unlucky parents who can't ballot into Frontier. Have been feeling so down for the past week and decided to go for Corporation after reading the forum thread.

Today is the judgement day and hopefully don't have to ballot again.

Currently there are 20 vacancies left.

Keeping my fingers crossed now.
                  hi ttmummy!
                  :welcome: to the CPS family! cos i just checked the MOE website, you're in!

:congrats: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:

is it your ds or dd who will be joining cps in P1 2012?

ttmummy

Hi kabalevsky,

Thank you so much.

My dd is finally in CPS.

Hooray!! so glad to be part of the CPS family.

Champion

ttmummy:
                      Hi kabalevsky,

Thank you so much.

My dd is finally in CPS.

:imanisland: :imanisland: :welcome: :welcome: to join KSP forum.

:congrats: :congrats: to you & DD for securing a place in CPS! May your DD2 has a wonderful learning journey with the school! :rahrah: :rahrah:

Kabby

ttmummy:
                        Hi kabalevsky,

Thank you so much.

My dd is finally in CPS.

yay! :rahrah: :rahrah:

come in here often to share things with us and you can ask champion anything, she is our da jie da here! i benefitted a lot from her sharings too!

(i should update the list at the 1st page at the end of this year hor)

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 47 / 99