Corporation Primary

981 Posts 59 Posters 306.1k Views 1 Watching
    • KiasuAdultK Offline
      KiasuAdult

nope i did not record the video lah cannot on hp during curriculum hours :evil:later phone kanna confiscated 😓 it was the guy from built from skratch who recorded all this and he gave us websites to contact them such as their facebook pages, twitter and youtube account. i found this videos at their youtube account. oh and for those songs like \"roll over the ocean, roll over the sea\" we dun learn them nowadays. i think the children will probably find it lame 😄 but we used to have MPW though which they cancelled this year. although it was only for a year, it was quite fun as we got to do exercises along to music! they brought it back again this year during children's day though i can't catch up now :oops: too long never do the dance alr. and all the best to those taking SA2!

Kabby

Oh, thanks for sharing. What is MPW?

Ya, everything the older generation does or say is "lame" now hor. lol. But do you actually know this song?

• KiasuAdultK Offline
          KiasuAdult

MPW stands for Mass Physical Workout which used to be conducted every Wednesday morning last year. I can't remember whether the lower primary were involved though but i think only the upper primary were involved in this. again you can check out the video at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O4dHp8zAR4Y. we did not do all the exercises shown in the video. we did only witch doctor, kungfu fighting, i like to move it, slave to the music and stop drop and roll. slave to the music and stop drop and roll were not very frequently done but the rest was done quite frequently. sorry but i do not know the \"lame\" song. 🙂

Kabby

Wow, i didn’t know all these videos existed on youtube. haha. thanks for sharing it with us aunties. I shall ask ds1 tmr if he did this last yr. i have no recollection of him telling me this though.

coincidentally, while i was viewing this video, i saw that Evergreen Primary also did this as a mass exercise. they have a short clip on youtube too. so CPS does it this way too? and did the guys in the Jump Jam clip actually go to CPS to teach you or did your PE trs teach you the steps?

• KiasuAdultK Offline
              KiasuAdult

LKVM, it’s never to late to learn! 活到老学到老!and yes MPW is something like the scene shown in the video. the jump jam guys did not come to teach us. teachers like miss sim soo wei and mr jason khoo(both have alr left the school) taught us the steps then they will play the video and we will do according to the video. it was very fun actually!

• KiasuAdultK Offline
                KiasuAdult

Anyone going to green mart???

Kabby

I'm not going I think. No babysitter for youngest one. But my ds1 is actively collecting his glass bottles and intends to bring some stuff to sell as well. 🙂

• KiasuAdultK Offline
                    KiasuAdult

oh that’s too bad. it’s going to be real exciting on that day! it’s my last year so have to cherish the times! what is your ds1 planning to sell?

Kabby

Yes you should cherish every last hour/ minute/ second! 🙂

He mentioned books and toys. Which exactly he has shortlisted, I am not sure yet, have to check with him. I will probably have to run through his final list to see if they are suitable for sale. 🙂

• KiasuAdultK Offline
                        KiasuAdult

i think on that day won't have much time to browse around since i will be setting up a game stall 😞

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 53 / 99

kubetecoK
                        kubeteco