Corporation Primary

981 Posts 59 Posters 306.1k Views 1 Watching
      bluesky_cn

I would like to share my concern abt accommodation. I plan to register my ds to P1 next year and wanna look for nearby homestay or suitable places for him cos I dun want him to travel a long distance to school in the future. Just prepare in advance, u know. :?:

bluesky_cn

Seems that everyone's busy lah. :dancing:

Champion

bluesky_cn:

Hello, guess because it long weekend so most people might be holidaying outside Singapore 😄 .

Sorry, I don't have any recommendation for homestay but will definitely keep a lookout for you.

Cheers :celebrate:

bluesky_cn

bluesky_cn:

Hello, guess because it long weekend so most people might be holidaying outside Singapore 😄 .

Sorry, I don't have any recommendation for homestay but will definitely keep a lookout for you.

Cheers :celebrate:

Hi Champion,
            Ah, I got what u meant. So great to read ur sms. Thanks and enjoy ur wk!!
            :hugs:

Kabby

hi bluesky

it was a hectic weekend!

wasn’t too sure what you meant. did you want to look for an apt for your entire family? or just a babysitter for your child?

lkvm is right, so many agents nowadays, and listings in papers… i’m not good in this area, sorry we can’t help much!

bluesky_cn

tjm:
                hi bluesky

it was a hectic weekend!

wasn't too sure what you meant. did you want to look for an apt for your entire family? or just a babysitter for your child?

lkvm is right, so many agents nowadays, and listings in papers... i'm not good in this area, sorry we can't help much!
                Hi tjm,
                Seems that u really enjoyed your wk. Nice to hear that. 😄
                I look for homestay service which my ds can stay and be taken care by that family's mem as well.
                I found some hosts in surrounding area near Jurong West on the Internet. Safety,convenience, facility and price are all my concerns. I'm making decision which one I should choose. It's a little bit tough b/c some hosts offer reasonable price but I dunno how their houses look like as i see no pics from them. The others offer all good facility, prices but too far from the skul. :?

Champion

Hi Hi! I opt for 7.15-7.30pm slot...so I don need to apply leave :lol: My dh also not going with me as he feels that I will have a lot to say to the Form Teacher + EL Teacher + MT teacher. He was saying that I might need 3 hours to finish with 3 diff subject teachers...Hahaha so he has no patient to stay with me...[/quote]

Hello 😄 ,
                  It's me again - just a little sharing of the PTM yesterday evening. It was a fulfiling one as I have a very nice talk with my gal's Form Teacher. I am thankful for her dedication and love for the class the whole year thru despite the fact that she is labeled as a \"V fierce & firm\" teacher - her insistent on class work must be neat & tidy; workings must be shown clearly and homework must be hand in on time! All this pays off as I can see my gal's improvement and consistency in getting all the above done! Thus, I believe why my gal is always so happy going to & coming back from school. I also meet up with the MT's teacher - she taught her in P1 and continues into this year P2. She is another teacher that I respect a lot as her affirmation & compliment of a student's effort to improve from making mistakes to making lesser mistakes makes me feel with her passion for the beauty of Chinese.

I appreciate so much of both the teacher's sharing & the dialogue with them. For those whose child(ren) going to P1 next year or already with CPS - the PTM is a good time for you to find out more about your child's progress in school - be it academic or personal growth :lol:

bluesky_cn

Hi Hi! I opt for 7.15-7.30pm slot...so I don need to apply leave :lol: My dh also not going with me as he feels that I will have a lot to say to the Form Teacher + EL Teacher + MT teacher. He was saying that I might need 3 hours to finish with 3 diff subject teachers...Hahaha so he has no patient to stay with me...

Hello 😄 ,
                    It's me again - just a little sharing of the PTM yesterday evening. It was a fulfiling one as I have a very nice talk with my gal's Form Teacher. I am thankful for her dedication and love for the class the whole year thru despite the fact that she is labeled as a \"V fierce & firm\" teacher - her insistent on class work must be neat & tidy; workings must be shown clearly and homework must be hand in on time! All this pays off as I can see my gal's improvement and consistency in getting all the above done! Thus, I believe why my gal is always so happy going to & coming back from school. I also meet up with the MT's teacher - she taught her in P1 and continues into this year P2. She is another teacher that I respect a lot as her affirmation & compliment of a student's effort to improve from making mistakes to making lesser mistakes makes me feel with her passion for the beauty of Chinese.

I appreciate so much of both the teacher's sharing & the dialogue with them. For those whose child(ren) going to P1 next year or already with CPS - the PTM is a good time for you to find out more about your child's progress in school - be it academic or personal growth :lol:[/quote]

At least now u 've gone thru the P1 registration process. Next year will be my turn. OHOH so kiasu ^^ . I'm now preparing all needed documents and really busy and headache with all stuff. International stu. like my ds don't need ballotting right? Is it a must that my ds to complete immunisation in S'pore? Can I create an account in advance for later payments? 😓

Kabby

\"

It's me again - just a little sharing of the PTM yesterday evening. It was a fulfiling one as I have a very nice talk with my gal's Form Teacher.
                      :[/quote]

Wow, Champion, looks like you had a good session!

I enjoyed the PTM too, but I had a very very short one with both form and MT trs. My mom couldn't help me babysit so I had to bring baby, and the queue was rather long for the MT tr so I didn't talk long. dd was getting restless in my sling already.

I did find out his academic progress, his behaviour and strengths and weaknesses. His MT tr also shared what to expect in P2 and what I should help ds improve over the yr end hols so he won't be too behind in Chinese (his CL is not so good).

So it was a good session.

Btw, can u pm me your girl's form tr and MT tr? so nice to have great trs, i want to keep a look out for them! Hope my son gets them next yr! Cos I asked and my son's form tr said most prob he'll have a change of trs next yr.

I also managed to meet up with ds' friends' moms. A couple of them chatted with me while we were queuing up. So nice to get to know more parents.

btw for LKVM and other new parents to CPS, tmr is the Seashore Prog (they go the beach to pick up litter as a CIP). my son is very excited. somehow at home, it is tough to get him to pick up after himself but he is so enthu abt picking up others' litter!

And on Fri they have the Green Mart and carnival. They bring stuff to school they don't use anymore but are still good, to sell and the proceeds go to charity. They buy coupons to purchase other friends' used stuff that they want too. On top of that, they bring recycled stuff to exchange for things, and collect recycled stuff for the school.

Families are invited for the Green Mart. Will you go, champion? If you do, maybe can meet up. 🙂

But if not too many parents are going, I may not go, cos hubby is overseas on work trip (very busy cos have to be mom and dad to the kids) and it's just tough lugging the baby everywhere.

Kabby

I got the letter yesterday and my DS is in 1.7 class any idea about the FT etc?

hi LKVM! I forgot abt the coming Orientation!
                        I must ask expatmom abt it.

She's the mom I befriended on this forum, and met up with her to show her around CPS, then she decided to register her ds with CPS during Phase 3 too.

I'll ask her wht class her son is going to!

So exciting right!

For me, I only got to know the form teacher on the day of Orientation cos the kids get to go to their classrooms and meet up with tr and their new friends. It was very exciting for them too. So funny to see all the cute cute blur blur faces in the classroom. Us parents had to go to the classroom after the P's speech to do some GIRO forms and we peeked into the classroom and saw them. Very adorable.

After Orientation, let us know your ds' tr, can pm lah. If my son had them this yr, I can share more with you on what to expect. 🙂

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 10 / 99