Hong Wen
What to bring on the first day of P2? Do we have to bring all subjects textbook?
WorkingMommy:
What to bring on the first day of P2? Do we have to bring all subjects textbook?
I called the office. They say bring water bottle, and storybook. Can't recall but better to let them bring stationery also. -
I called the office. They say bring water bottle, and storybook. Can't recall but better to let them bring stationery also.
thanks! And don't forget the report book
Thanks! Another year ahead…not sure what to think.
Happy 2012... Hopes this will gives a glimpse what to expect in School
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ag0QWf_qf3c -
Happy new years folks!
There will be many kids entering P1 tomorrow.. and my son is one of them
Hope that they will adapt well n enjoy their first week in school.... -
First day of school. Feeling so emo. DD1 in school liao :rahrah:
First day of school, didn’t start that well. Town council digging the drains (?) at hdb flats near the gates (5/6), so cars cannot go down that lane. Had to car-queue to enter main entrance. Understand it’s not the school’s fault, but if they could have informed us earlier, perhaps all that confusion would not happen.
Have to find alternate ways so as to avoid the looooong car-queue to get into school liao. But still cannot understand why town council didn’t start digging during the school hols. Dun tell me they dunno there is a school there. -
hquek, can i check how bad is e car queue? we are planning to drop off at gate 2 tml onwards, will it take as long was 15mins?First day of school, didn't start that well. Town council digging the drains (?) at hdb flats near the gates (5/6), so cars cannot go down that lane. Had to car-queue to enter main entrance. Understand it's not the school's fault, but if they could have informed us earlier, perhaps all that confusion would not happen.
Have to find alternate ways so as to avoid the looooong car-queue to get into school liao. But still cannot understand why town council didn't start digging during the school hols. Dun tell me they dunno there is a school there. -
For Friday dismissal time is 1:05pm. All school bus drivers were told by school operating manager to take note of the change. The office admin staff says that there will be a letter from school today to indicate the change officially. In case parents who didn’t notice during parents orientation talk.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better đź’—