Hong Wen
oh, first hand somemore. then that’s different.
hmm, I thought you should only want your boys to look at girls when they are more matured (ie JC or further)? too young start also no good. hee hee -
haha worry that he develops more liking towards boys than girls mah
so having a balance is better right?
i all along is mixed school… i love girls since pri 1
haha -
woah, you not worried your sons look at girls more than books? hee.
Anyway, to tell the truth, I didn’t have that great impression of HWS kids (esp after an outing I assisted in). But then having my kid IN the school and hearing what the P and teachers say/do with the kids change my mind. Haizzz, secret out liao. -
hong wen last time oso not good de leh
but nowadays quite improve liao… even stamford oso quite lousy now -
Not sure about last time vs now, i will only look at my kids and see how to guide them from where they are. no point using other pp’s kids to see good or bad.
One thing that is very positive for HWS is that the school facility is still very new, and I like that they have chinese cultural stuff included during school hours - stuff like learning guzheng/er hu, calligraphy, wushu. these are stuff I likely won’t have brought him to learn if left on my own. -
I have 2 friends who used to study in HW and very bad feedback from them. Both of them have kids now and refuse to send to HW. So you can all imagine how bad the comments/impression of the school. Even after i shared how new the facilities, better results…still does not change their mind to send their kids to HW. So it is really individual preference when choosing school.
During the parents’ briefing last sat. A parent stood up and shared that he was a former student and why though he is surrounded by top schools near his house he choose HW. He shared that he has very good experience as a student and he feel HW though not a top school, it’s a good school. That’s why he sent his kid to HW.
Each person’s experience with the school is different. I can also share that I know a parent who regretted sending her daughter to one of the top schools in Singapore. But there are many who enjoyed their school lives in top schools too It really depends on many factors.
So far my DD1 enjoy going to school and is happy and that’s good enough for me. As for the academic portion, I will work with the teachers.
I like the P and I think it’s important to like the leader of the school. -
Just to check, I rec the letter about the young scientist and highlight mag subscription. Along with the letter, is there a subscription form that comes with the letter?
The letter state "fill in the accompanying subscription slip" but DD1 told me she only rec the letter. So just checking if this is so or did she over-looked the form.
Thanks -
hee, my friend’s bro was from HWS and she told me to go for that school (that was during the days of the OLD facility).
gosh… abit difficult to choose now
btw am I too late to end him to a more popular school now?
think I not kiasu but bochap!!! till now not yet enrol him
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.