Hong Wen

2.9k Posts 174 Posters 703.5k Views 1 Watching
    • simsl_sgS Offline
      simsl_sg

simsl_sg:

Hi hquek,
      i manage to find the pv file inside general office, but how does the school verify that what we have written is same as the hours we have clocked?

Sorry, that part I don't know leh. Perhaps it's on a gentleman basis? and you won't visit the school unless you got things to do right?

thanks for the quick reply. Guess is base on trust and probably they will still checked back the emails that we signed up to join.

SAHM_TAN

[quote=\"nissin\"]hi,

I m one of the pv for HW too for this yr though 99% of job was done by my hubby.hehe
        We left abt 3hrs to complete the 40hrs..whew. I had counted the no. of pv dis yr and its abt 60. Its so difficult to 'book' the pv activities!
        Hope there will not be any balloting!! cross fingers

What is the source for the list of PVs that you use? I counted from the list of addressee that the teacher-in-charge email for PV activities and it is less than 60 PVs. If you are also using that to find out the number of PVs you might have double-counted because the list included couples' emails address as well.

1. Don't scare yourself by counting. when I was doing PV, there were some that were going to register only in the later years. HW PV is still quite a new program so that time there was no restriction (someone hinted about changes but I dunno what's involved). I also thought there were a lot of PVs during 2010 registration, end up on registration day, the office has a list of PVs who were eligible and the numbers were lesser than vacancies (thank goodness).

2. remember that HW is affiliated to a dialect clan - this is one of the wildcards. Nobody (not even HW) will know how many parents are using this under 2B - only consolation is that the clan is not very big (unlike shhk - that one scary).

fully agree, using email to count is not accurate, there could be some that finish already and are not included in the email; and there are many who listed both spouses.[/quote]Agree the school will not know how many eligible for phase 2B becos in addition to the above listed there's also the grassroots card. I'm just hoping that I do not PV in vain becos if there's ballot I will be out as I live outside 2km

nissin

yup,I counted the list from the email.Tot husband & wife shares the same email addy?They combined as 1 right?Anyway, I had emailed Ben Yeo earlier will there be a possibility for balloting as there are so many pv and he assured me shouldn’t be as there arent on previous yrs so I really hope so.I also hope I will not contribute in vain too. HW is very popular in this estate.

nissin

You will have to record ur hrs clocked in the folder. Its by trust. However, I asked my hubby to better zap a copy of the record sheet after we had completed the 40 hrs just in case they lost it…hehe kiasu me.

reiner

err.. how to zap a copy? saw a mummy used her hp to take photo of the list yah... keke... 😄

everyone wont want their PV hrs contribution to be disappointment yah... so really hope HW cap the number of PV ea yr... @ least we know we are really IN... but yesterday event, there's quite a number of PV didnt turn up and gotta get parents support group mummies (4 to 5 mummies?)last min to help out instead... :roll:

SAHM_TAN

nissin:
                yup,I counted the list from the email.Tot husband & wife shares the same email addy?They combined as 1 right?Anyway, I had emailed Ben Yeo earlier will there be a possibility for balloting as there are so many pv and he assured me shouldn't be as there arent on previous yrs so I really hope so.I also hope I will not contribute in vain too. HW is very popular in this estate.

Both hubby and wife has separate email add, so must exclude one when counting. Previous yrs histroy is a good guage but unexpected can happen. My fren also PV in another popular school with history of about 4 yrs no balloting in phase 2B but this yr he was unlucky and there was ballot for phasse 2B. In addition, the demand within 1km already exceed the vacancies in phase 2B. As he was outside of 1km he did not even get the chance to ballot.

SAHM_TAN

reiner:
                  err.. how to zap a copy? saw a mummy used her hp to take photo of the list yah... keke... 😄

everyone wont want their PV hrs contribution to be disappointment yah... so really hope HW cap the number of PV ea yr... @ least we know we are really IN... but yesterday event, there's quite a number of PV didnt turn up and gotta get parents support group mummies (4 to 5 mummies?)last min to help out instead... :roll:
                  Ask office clerk nicely to photocopy?

hquek

nissin:
                    yup,I counted the list from the email.Tot husband & wife shares the same email addy?They combined as 1 right?Anyway, I had emailed Ben Yeo earlier will there be a possibility for balloting as there are so many pv and he assured me shouldn't be as there arent on previous yrs so I really hope so.I also hope I will not contribute in vain too. HW is very popular in this estate.

nope. that time my hubby and I had separate accounts. And yes, during registration, it's one child's name. that's why email addresses are not reliable indicators.

Don't worry lah, from past indication, phase 2B still quite safe. Even if got ballot, i would think out of 2km still got fighting chance.

hquek

reiner:

I made my own notes and counted down.

I think those pp who agreed to turn up should - gives other pvs a bad name only. Aiyoh....

reiner

haha... ya hor... will make the admin busy if every1 gonna get a zap copy eh? but dont think me gotta gonna zap / photo a copy yah... trust the school bah.... :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 18 / 294