Hong Wen
can opt one meh? I thought they go for try-outs and the teachers choose? maybe I communication error.
1. :rotflmao: same same, my dd1 opted for erhu becos of air-con. This year will still be learning erhu.
2. From what I understand during the P1 parents' briefing, it's for the FT to understand the kids better. It's a one-to-one session with the student.
3. I'm not exactly sure what are the activities but dd1 had lots of fun.
4. dd1 enjoyed the calligraphy lessons. She wants to continue at home but I've yet to buy the brushes and ink heehee
5. I heard from dd1, di zi gui is conducted during assembly time. At the end of last yr she brought back a copy and was reading it during the dec hols.
hmm, i heard from DS1 before that teacher will ask them to come up one by one and chit chat. haiz, to me it sounds a bit like interrogation session.
maybe I got skeletons in my closet. ha ha.
your girl very good. if it's in chinese, my kid will quietly tuck it very far from view. The day he pick up his dzg and read....i tio tao pio (first prize). :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
My kids have at least 2 plastic folders (gave them the freebie ones from NLB) but still they can come back with salted veg.
btw, Reiner, my boys also like that. I ask 10 times, they MAY finally deign to give me 1 answer. If I ask 1 time and they give me 10 lines, I think I will go into a state of shock… A bit envious of those kids that go back and prattle to their mums.
BUT these days a bit better. because they have to fight for attention (now that both are in primary school), they are volunteering a bit more than what I used to get. -
can opt one meh? I thought they go for try-outs and the teachers choose? maybe I communication error.SAHM_TAN:
1. :rotflmao: same same, my dd1 opted for erhu becos of air-con. This year will still be learning erhu.
2. From what I understand during the P1 parents' briefing, it's for the FT to understand the kids better. It's a one-to-one session with the student.
3. I'm not exactly sure what are the activities but dd1 had lots of fun.
4. dd1 enjoyed the calligraphy lessons. She wants to continue at home but I've yet to buy the brushes and ink heehee
5. I heard from dd1, di zi gui is conducted during assembly time. At the end of last yr she brought back a copy and was reading it during the dec hols.
hmm, i heard from DS1 before that teacher will ask them to come up one by one and chit chat. haiz, to me it sounds a bit like interrogation session.
maybe I got skeletons in my closet. ha ha.
your girl very good. if it's in chinese, my kid will quietly tuck it very far from view. The day he pick up his dzg and read....i tio tao pio (first prize). :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Hmmmm dunno, from what I understand the instruments were displayed for the kids to try. She decided to go for erhu and the tr was ok with her choice. She has been enjoying the air-con ever since :rotflmao:
Have to see mood one lah, think she was bored those few weeks, so decided to read the di zi gui :rotflmao: -
now you know the secret...keep her bored?

I learned abt this secret some time back :evil: how else would the kids finish reading the YS and other bks :evil: -
Actually quite true. I was amazed when DS1 told me that he had already finished some books without me realizing it.
So another secret unveiled…keep your kids bored and they will turn to books. kekekeke -
OR whatever activities you wish them to complete :evil:Actually quite true. I was amazed when DS1 told me that he had already finished some books without me realizing it.
So another secret unveiled...keep your kids bored and they will turn to books. kekekeke -
hide all the distracting stuff…toys, tv remote…
hide all the distracting stuff...toys, tv remote....
You get the idea :rotflmao: :evil: -
During the P1 parents’ briefing last yr, I vaguely remembered a presentation on Chi subject, one area was on the 3 levels of chi taught, basic (I can’t remember the term used), normal chi and HCL. May I know, does the differentiated learning starts in lower or upper primary ? Thanks.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.