Hong Wen

2.9k Posts 174 Posters 702.4k Views 1 Watching
      jo_chua_lim

Vez:

[quote=\"Vez\"]
      Same here... Usually i will buy a steam cake from either 4 leaves or breadtalk for her together with bread with nutella or butter spread. Everyday see her having bread for recess still not sian lor. :salute: to her.

She insist to bring lunchbox partly bcos after eating her bread she can go to library. DD is a very slow eater once she eat 1 small slice of bread then rush to library. I was so :x .

Same, he also likes to visit the library during recess. I should ask him if he always see a girl (P1 right) going to library also. hee hee

Mine even worse...I can only give him 1 slice of bread - sometimes with fish fingers (me wonder if he's growing to be a fish finger) or nutella. 2 slices and he will bring some back.

Yup. DD P1 also.

Did he eat anything b4 going to school. Mine only drink milk used to force her to eat bread. But she can't swallow (like feeding her poison).

To encourage her to eat more... Me sacrifice waking up slightly early to prepare this lunchbox for her lor...

http://postimage.org/image/68sq50h0/[/quote]Nice lunchbox... as for me, usually monday-wed ham & cheese, thur & fri either peanut butter spread with choc or butter with sugar.

jo_chua_lim

keenDaddy:

[quote=\"keenDaddy\"]Oh no, I still hv about 30 hrs to clock by june... Supposed to start more activities after e school hols....

Woah! Must really buck up liao. Join more of those learning journeys. ๐Ÿ™‚

Managed to finish the 40 hrs PV yesterday! :D[/quote] :congrats:

jo_chua_lim

simsl_sg:
          keenDaddy:

[quote=\"hquek\"]
          Woah! Must really buck up liao. Join more of those learning journeys. ๐Ÿ™‚

Managed to finish the 40 hrs PV yesterday! ๐Ÿ˜„

congrats! i just complete yesterday too. Do we wait for the completion letter from school or must inform school that we completed?[/quote] :congrats:

SAHM_TAN

Vez:

Yup. DD P1 also.

Did he eat anything b4 going to school. Mine only drink milk used to force her to eat bread. But she can't swallow (like feeding her poison).

To encourage her to eat more... Me sacrifice waking up slightly early to prepare this lunchbox for her lor...

http://postimage.org/image/68sq50h0/
            Your ็ˆฑๅฟƒ้ฅญ็›’.

I keep telling my DD to improve on her eating speed, or else she will not have enough time to eat during recess next yr

hquek

once I made spaghetti and it was returned practically untouched. Since then I've scaled down on ambition and just stick to fish fingers + cheese. Our friend won't even take ham at times, so not going to try ham sandwich. :stupid: :stupid:

SAHM_TAN

For a typical school day, without CCA, students will be in school at 715am, may I know what time is the recess for P1 and when they will be released from school?

Think I have to condition DD during Dec hols. Sheโ€™s been in the PM sessions for kindy.

SAHM_TAN

once I made spaghetti and it was returned practically untouched. Since then I've scaled down on ambition and just stick to fish fingers + cheese. Our friend won't even take ham at times, so not going to try ham sandwich. :stupid: :stupid:

What does he eat at home for lunch and dinner?

hquek

For a typical school day, without CCA, students will be in school at 715am, may I know what time is the recess for P1 and when they will be released from school?

Think I have to condition DD during Dec hols. She's been in the PM sessions for kindy.
                    With/out cca, school starts I think around 7.25am (am not sure) but students are encouraged to be in school by 7.10am becos they have all sorts of pre-assembly stuff to do (silent reading, someone saying something on stage).

Recess I think is 9.35am. Release is 1.35pm on Mon-Thursday, Friday is 12.35pm (thereabouts, it's earlier, that's all I know).

hquek

What does he eat at home for lunch and dinner?

I understand my mum makes porridge for him during lunch. night is rice. He'll only take steamed egg, ah-gong's pork chops, some luncheon meat. This is a very 'cheap' kid, but I try to supplement with fish oil/vitamins becos he's so obviously missing out on food vitamins.

Vez

Come to think of it, he doesn't refuse to buy from canteen - but he'll only eat onion rings, bags of unknown (I think it's snacks/crisps type). none of that rice/noodles thing for him. :roll:

Didn't know their school canteen selling tibits. Have your child patronise the bookshop already???

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 84 / 294

NuriahN
                        Nuriah