Ngee Ann Primary
sugarpie2honey:
Someone shared her thoughts about transferring her daughter to another school:tktotts:
Ngee Ann I prefer
How about between Ngee Ann and Haig Girls?
...my son is in P1 at NAPS n we r impressed.
...my daughter is in P3 at HGS n think abt transferring her, but would it be a wise move?
Thx for any advice!
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=804329#p804329
Perhaps you would like to read through (if you had not read it already) and think about it? -
Anyone has kid going P1 next year .
daniel_tancl:
Me! my boy.
Nice meeting ev1 here.
So glad dun have to go thru balloting.
:rahrah: -
Congrats terry & daniel_tancl

Ya, no ballot is great! I am outside 2km…considering that I gave up another school within 1 KM…
My boy going to p1 nxt yr too.
Terry, Zumba: Wow, so far all boys, do u plan to let ur boy take sch transport to NAPS next year? Staying at bedok, dunno how much they will charge.
daniel_tancl:
Terry, Zumba: Wow, so far all boys, do u plan to let ur boy take sch transport to NAPS next year? Staying at bedok, dunno how much they will charge.
It depends on the pickup time
If too early,means my boy gotta get up super early. Then i will opt to drive sohe can get mre rest. V poor thg,so young must get up before sunrise=must zzz early. His bedtime nw is 8.30pm. Cant be any earlier, else he will hv no life.So nw, im drilling him NOT to dilly dally. Hopefully, he is able to be ready in 30mins time each am.
Hvg said tt, if me cant tahan, will let him take bus loh..
I hv alwys hated to wake up at ungodly hrs during my sch days. Rest is so impt for the young ones. Not enuf and they get sluggish which will affect evthg they do.
They hv to be in sch by 7.15am right? If i rem correctly during the open hse, they did mention... -
daniel_tancl:
My DS2 will be going to P1 next year, too! He's very excited about following Kor Kor to the nice school where loads of exciting things happen everyday! Get ready for your little ones (esp if they're boys) to spend time in the field searching for insects (grasshoppers, spiders, ants, etc) and lizards! My eldest boy is in the field every recess with his Band of Brudders and he even saw a snail laying eggs! I silently cringe and scream internally when he tells me stuff like that but I try to encourage it. I love it that the kids get a massive dose of nature first hand in NAPS!
Hi hokkiengirl, ur 1st child already in NAPS? So any experience to share?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.