Ngee Ann Primary
Today my kid come back and told me why I didn't put notebook with lines in his bag
teacher shouted at him for not giving her right notebook
I told him its not mention in time table they only ask for square notebook and jotter book( school bookshop only issued big square jotter books)
This is for Mother Tounge
I am sooooo confused, he is my first kid in Primary,and there is no one whm we can ask except this forum
Musings:
Hi anyone knows if the P2 swimming program is compulsory? Can opt out if the kid can swim already?
I doubt it's compulsory because my bro (p3 this year) was asked to join last year but he could swim. My mum thought it was ridiculous for a child who can swim to learn agin, so she checked with his teacher who said it's not compulsary. But you should check with your dd/ds's form teacher to confirm. -
My DD brought all the books required for day 2 and the teachers only collected 1 book? Carry such a heavy load to n fro for fun meh?
Hmmmโฆ my DDโs teacher collected all the books leh, except the jotter book n exercise book, which she said werenโt used.
Does anyone knows if the Stellar package ~ Learning Sheets are available in bookshop?
KP29:
Does anyone knows if the Stellar package ~ Learning Sheets are available in bookshop?
Today my hubby check with bookshop they said kids will get these in class -
KP29:
Bookshop staff say tis will be given to the students in class. But i dun noe when. -
KP29:
Hmmm... my DD's teacher collected all the books leh, except the jotter book n exercise book, which she said weren't used.
Seem like diff class, diff style.
My boy's bks oso not collected today. Wordbank,compre skills and H.E bk all brought home again.
He is in Tenacity. Any1 same class? -
Syeda110:
U shd call the form teacher n clarify. We r following instructions alrdy still kena shout at?Today my kid come back and told me why I didn't put notebook with lines in his bag
I told him its not mention in time table they only ask for square notebook and jotter book( school bookshop only issued big square jotter books)
I am sooooo confused, he is my first kid in Primary,and there is no one whm we can ask except this forum
My kid came back with a letter frm his form teacher with her contact details, we hv her hp num to call her. Not sure if itz the same practice with other class. But if u hv a num, make use of it. -
Syeda110:
As per booklist:Today my kid come back and told me why I didn't put notebook with lines in his bag
Square Jotterbooks & Exercise books is for Mandarin Mother Tongue...
Line Jotterbooks & Exercise books are for Malay & Tamil Tongue....
Pardon me for asking... Which Mother Tongue is your child taking?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.